We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bindon Bottom B&B
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Weymouth)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)(Great Value!)
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limestone Hotel(West Lulworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
1,107
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslisa clivehardy roomkeats roomattention to detailneals yardchocolate trufflesperfect hostslittle toucheslulworth covefresh milkthought of everythingdurdle doorbiscuitshospitality traynothing is too much troublesecond to noneevery aspect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

we stayed on the bank holiday weekend in August - Lisa gave us the option of the second night when someone else cancelled on our room which was a nice surprise - and definitely made our weekend, as one day in this area isn't enough. The room and bathroom were spotless, the service was just right - friendly and helpful but not over-intrusive, breakfast lovely. The house was very quiet throughtout the night, which you don't always find with B&Bs. We plan to return next year as we have hardly seen anything of what the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazylounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Located halfway between the two pubs in West Lulworth, this is a perfect B&B to stay.
Been there 2 days in August and enjoyed the (eco-)friendly hospitality of Lisa and Clive and their delicious breakfasts. There was nothing we missed during our stay there and we would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The service was top notch - very warm and friendly. Our room was beautiful - Great view overlooking the hills; Very comfy bed with lovely bed linen. Lots of little extras in the room made it extra special. The breakfast was superb, we had a cooked breakfast which tasted lovely. I only wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be coming back again soon!.
Lulworth Cove and the surrounding areas are some of the best you will ever find for walks, dramatic scenery, beaches and so much more.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hardy room which is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Perfect B&B, lovely room, friendly and efficients hosts, great breakfast, only a few mins walk to the sea. What more can I say? If you're thinking to stay in Lulworh Cove, stay here (if it's not booked up!)

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank cdd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at Bindon Bottom B&B, which is about a 5 minute downhill walk to beautiful Lulworth Cove. Clive and Lisa are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. There are five rooms all named after famous poets and are all of a very high standard. We had the Barnes room on the 2nd floor which looks onto Bindon Hill. (worth a climb for great views). The room has recently been redesigned with a great new shower room including Neals Yard organic toiletries. Great extras in the room include tea/coffee facilities with tasty biscuits and a neat flat screen tv with freeview channels and hairdryer. The breakfast cooked by Clive was delicious and pretty much set you up for the day with most of the food organic Dorset produce. There's plenty to do in the area including visiting Durdle Door and driving down the coast to places like Bridport and Lyme Regis. We are very much looking forward to our next stay at Bindon Bottom with Clive and Lisa.

Room Tip: Had a look at most of the rooms and all of them are of a very high standard
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews