We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Right from our first contact to make a booking, we knew this was going to be a good choice- and we certainly weren't disappointed. After a warm welcome (Lisa even came out to the car to greet us)we were led up to a lovely spacious twin room and discovered some delightful little touches that made us feel really special. We took a short walk up to the Castle pub for an enormous supper with some great real ale. Lisa and Clive had even provided a wind up torch for the walk home as there are no street lights-they really do think of everything! Breakfast the next morning was exceptionally good.
We were sorry to only be there for one night and will definitely return for a longer stay.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ali66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
804
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at Bindon Bottom for 3 nights as a family trip with 8 of us. Lisa & Clive were very friendly and made our weekend away very comfortable and relaxing. All the little touches in the room just topped off our wonderful stay there.

Breakfast was lovely and a much needed start to the day, especially with Lisa's home made bread, whilst looking onto views of the hills opposite.

We can thoroughly recommend staying here, it makes a break in this picturesque part of the world complete. :o)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingeTrueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This.place.is.wonderful!

We have only stayed one night here and most of the time since checking in was spent lounging in the room as it was just too cosy to want to leave!

Bindon Bottom is a delightful B&B owned by Lisa and Clive in the pitcturesque little village of Lulworth. The B&B is only a 5 minute walk from the famous Lulworth Cove (and shops, cafes etc).

The B&B has been thoughtfully and tastefully decorated and each room is named after a famous poet or author local to the Dorset area.

The number of 'little touches' here are endless and they all just make it extra special. From the Neal's Yard organic toliletries to the refreshment tray in each room with local delights (crisps, biscuits, choclate...), not to mention all the literature available to read, the freeview TV/DVD player in each room... I could go on...

Breakfast was delicious too, comprised of an array of cold organic items (cereal, yoghurt, fresh raspberries/blueberries, honey, juices) and then the tasty hot element, which was lovingly made and carefully presented. Lisa even caters for coeliacs, and has gluten free bread available upon request.

The bed was cosy and the rooms were spotlessly clean - this place is really all you could ask for.

This is a great find and perfectly placed within the area to discover the local tourist spots.

Thank you Clive and Lisa for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

An excellent location. The room was tastefully decorated,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. Lisa and Clive make you feel very welcome. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRMouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent England
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

a very tranquil stay ,with excellant hostes lisa and clive.... they couldnt make you more welcome into their beautiful home ,also very informative and helpful with areas to visit ,one of the best

Room Tip: we stayed in keates room with the lovely view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreadaryl_arts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

If you are looking for a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings and to feel truly spoiled - you will not go wrong in staying at Bindon Bottom.
Fantastic rooms with the softest most comfiest bed / bedding that I have ever encountered - we stayed in the 'Barrie' Room - you won't be disappointed!
Gorgeous organic products for you to try in your room and bathroom. Beautiful views. Only a short walk to Lulworth Cove and near to all popular sights.
The breakfast is amazing and sets you up for the day.
Lisa and Clive are both extremely attentive to your needs and welcome you like friends.
My partner and I stayed here in May and can assure others that this is also 'gay friendly' .
Highly recommended for all - just go!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura1965_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The service was better than we could have hoped for, Lisa and Clive were both very friendly and attentive. Our room was beautifully presented with a lovely view of the fields opposite. The B&B was in a great location within easy walking distance to lots of places to eat, the cove and lots of lovely coastal walks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilySofia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Countryman Inn
Countryman Inn
#1 of 1 in East Knighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 4 in Winfrith Newburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing