We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant

Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Popped in 20:30 and were seated straightaway, service and food was excellent. I will be staying there next time I go to Lulworth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 838jimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    316
    99
    46
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A very attractive pub with bright colours and a welcoming layout. The food is reasonably priced and very good, there's a great selection of bottled and draft beers, whilst the staff are some of the friendliest and most professional I have ever encountered.

On a side note, I'll add that it has just about the nicest toilets in the country. Loving the James Bond theme.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely above average pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We dropped into this smart pub on a visit to the beautiful cove and they found a table for us despite being very busy. The quality of the food explained why. We were served by friendly, young waiting staff who were attentive and on the ball. The food was a good mixture of standard pub fare with some original additions - we enjoyed the sharing bread and oil platter and the smoked haddock with spinach etc - delicious and excellent value. The beer was excellent too if you like real ale. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llan Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I came across this restaurant having walked to Durdle Door and back when we decided it was time for a meal. There is a wide range on the menu to suit all and the meals we had were fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank docwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub Grub with a modern twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently modernized pub / restaurant / hotel.
Food - excellent pub grub with a modern updated feel to the menu and fresh food. We did not stay here as dogs are not permitted in the rooms (they are allowed in the bar).
Highly recommended for the food. We would eat here again and also stay in the beautiful looking rooms (if we did not bring Dingo the dog!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveyP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant also viewed

West Lulworth, Dorset
West Lulworth, Dorset
 
West Lulworth, Dorset
 
Chaldon Herring, Dorset
West Lulworth, Dorset
 

Been to Lulworth Cove Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing