We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal b&B”

Honeysuckle Farmhouse B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bransgore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeysuckle Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Bransgore B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a lovely b&b. It is an old farmhouse tastefully modernised but keeping many of the old features. There is a large comfortable lounge, and an airy conservatory for breakfast. Our room was spacious and light with windows on two sides. There was plenty of storage space, ironic since we were staying only one night, but far more than you normally get in a hotel where one tends to stay longer. Good breakfast which you order the night before. Bransgore is only about 10 minutes drive from the coast (nearest resort is Highcliffe) and would be an excellent place to stay for anybody wanting the sea or the New Forest. There are 2 good pubs in the village; bring a torch and a hi-vis jacket if you are going out at night! Possible improvements? A bar of soap in the bathroom instead of one of those squeegee bottles which require 3 hands to shower would be nice.

One night bookings at weekends may be refused. Note that the prices on their website are per person not per room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archbolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our recent stay was very good. Very quiet setting and lovely area around Bransgore. Enjoyed breakfast with other guests in the conservatory. Good food and an excellent host. Three pubs in the village for evening entertainment - however do take a torch with you as there are very few street lights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Honeysuckle for 2 nights. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. The location is perfect for walking to local amenities. Rooms are spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was excellent with every possible breakfast option catered for. Garry is an excellent host and made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend that anyone considering a break in the New Forest gives the Honeysuckle a call, you'll be hard pushed to find better in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked this place as it was in the village where my daughter was having an interview for a place on a teaching course and I wanted her to have as little stress as possible in terms of getting to the school! I needn't have worried - not only was the B & B within walking distance but the owners Suzie and Garry couldn't have been more helpful and supportive of guests who were not there for the usual beautiful scenery and tourist experience! They were informative, interesting and engaging as well as the perfect hosts - there when you needed them and aware of when you needed space and quiet to relax. Their lovely home and its facilities couldn't be more welcoming, comfortable, clean and pretty and the breakfast was enough to set you up till well after midday! I recommend this lovely place unreservedly to anyone travelling in and around Dorset and the New Forest . Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaws6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst he was partisipating in the Enduroman 2011 challenge (decided to give the recommended camping a miss on this occasion!) and our stay was delightful! We only met Garry, of Garry & Sue, but you couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful gentleman, nothing was too much to ask, he even left out breakfast for us on arising at 4.30am for the enduroman!
The house is absolutely beautifully decorated, they have huge on-suite bathrooms and also a large and comfortable living room, they have clearly made a huge effort to make you feel that thier home is your home for your duration of stay.
On a lasting note, by far the best breakfast we have had in a guest house too!
Thank you Honeysuckle for your great hospitality.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family and I would like to thank everyone at the Honeysuckle B&B in Bransgore for an absolutely delightful stay. We stayed for one night and it was in the perfect location to explore both Hampshire and Dorset with little fuss. Great customer service and friendly atmosphere all round. The rooms were clean and cosy and the breakfast was just brilliant.
I would strongly recommed this B&B to anyone staying or travelling around this part of the UK.
Thanks again
Ben and Family
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Very clean, comfortable and well maintained.
Friendly and attentive service, but at the same time discrete and affording a genuine sense of privacy. Decent breakfast as well - choice and volume.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuantitativeEasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bransgore
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
409 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Heather's
The Heather's
#7 of 32 in Christchurch
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Farmhouse B&B

Address: Honeysuckle Farmhouse Derritt Lane, Bransgore, New Forest National Park Hampshire BH23 8AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Bransgore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bransgore
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing