We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bar Menu”

Who'd A Thought It Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Who'd A Thought It Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $115
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: What is there to say about The Who'd a Thought It? The building is a restored sixteenth century pub, no doubt the site of countless parties and celebrations over the centuries, and is now a luxurious Champagne bar, restaurant and hotel. At the Whody, you can expect to have a truly unique and memorable experience whether you join us for the night, a meal or just a drink. Our restaurant, run by Master Chef finalist Tobias Caira, offers Classical English dishes, carefully prepared with local ingredients, plenty of attention to detail and the characteristic Whody flair. As a hotel, we're chock full of character and charm - each suite boasts its own singular personality. Whether you're looking for classical romantic elegance or stylish contemporary themes, we can provide something you won't find anywhere else. No matter your preference, your room will be fitted with flat screen TVs, hot drink-making facilities and en suite bathrooms. Select rooms also offer four-poster beds, jacuzzi baths, hot tubs and complementary champagne from our outstandingly well-stocked stores.
lincoln
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Bar Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had a sunday roast dinner in the bar which was good quality and proved to be value for money (assuming that you have a large appetite that is).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    15
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Subday Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent a really lovely Sunday lunch with relatives. We have used this restaurant before for very special occasions. The food was really good everyone was impressed with their Sunday lunch, price for lunch good - wine costs a little excessive.

Our only complaint was the manager kept 'prowling' trying to get us into the restaurant before we wanted to leave the bar, also the staff (all family) need to lighten up and have a sense of humour.

Other than that highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lillibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were in the area house hunting and needed some lunch. We had prior knowledge of this Pub, but not for over 10 years. The reception from the owners was very friendly and chatty. The food was excellent as was the Beer!! The Menu was wide ranging, and I chose Fish and Chips that were in the top 5 of any I have eaten. It looks like the Pub also has an Hotel which I guess is worth checking out. If you are in the area, make sure you go here to eat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the strong recommendation of family who eat here often. The food is beautifully presented and although there was definitely nothing wrong with our meals, nor was there anything outstanding. The jewel in this restaurant's crown is their very friendly and helpful waiting staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShariOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent, United Kingdon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definitely a recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ate here on Sunday and was very impressed, good attentive service from the staff
Food was exceptionally good, all members of my party thoroughly enjoyed their choices.
I had Oysters followed by a Crab meat starter then Flat iron steak, with roasted cherry tomatoes, spinach, three times cooked chips. Washed down with a home made sticky toffee pudding.

Will definitely be back..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BStephens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Who'd A Thought It Restaurant also viewed

 
Boughton Monchelsea, Maidstone
Egerton, Kent
 

Been to Who'd A Thought It Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing