We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napura Art & Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Certificate of Excellence
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Napura is the hotel for those seeking for silence, calmness and fresh air. It is situated in a very picturesque place, rooms’ windows view grape and apple gardens, green mountains. The hotel itself is very nice. It is simple, but stylish and comfortable. My favourite place was the roof as it was the best place for lazy time. Jacuzzi, bar, terrific view – that’s what one need in the evening after great walking. Everything was wonderful. Our thanks to the staff, especially to Andreas at the reception. He was very friendly and helped us a lot. And best regards to the interior designer.

Room Tip: Royal superior suite was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samaradweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    74
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
62
220
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orbe, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its excellent reputation and we were delighted to find that all comments are totally justified. We spent 5 wonderful days hiking, biking, shopping and having great diners. Ask Mauricio, he knows good addresses for dining out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StephAnna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have traveled extensively through Asia, where service and helpfulness is beyond reproach. While my previous expirence in Italy has encounted crisp efficiency..... never has this been combined with the wamth and helpfulness of the young staff at the Napura Art Hotel. A cut above almost all I would say. This, when combined with great design, large airy rooms and fine modern artworks makes a stay of a few days worth while. The Napura's home town, Bolzamo,10 minutes distant, is enchanting. If you do not tell other English speaking tourists about it..... you will have it to yourself. We did. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Request a view of the mountains , not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were passing through the Dolomites on our way to Elba, and we decided to do something different since it happened to be my wifes birthday. What a gem this brand new hotel is!.
Upon arrival we were welcomed in a serviceminded way, with complimentary Prosecco (birthday). We had booked an Deluxe Suite, and the room we got looked a lot different than the pictures. The hotel had done a mistake and instantly upgraded us to Royal Superior.

The roof terrace is great, with a seperate wellness area, bar and smooth jazz playing over the outdoor speakers. Since it happened to be UEFA Euro, thay had set up an outdoor TV area, which was great.

The only setback on the hotel is that the Wi-Fi system is extremely difficult with bad reception and new log in for each session. The hotel doens not have a reataurant for dinner, but Terlano a few minutes drive have one of the best pizzarias ever in Mama Mia restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuneParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Napura Art Hotel is a recently built and greatly furbished place. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. They have a kitchenette including dishwasher (!) dishes, and fridge. The bathroom is large with a great walk-in shower, so clearly - regarding the interieur, you can't go wrong.
But what really makes it a unique stay is the friendliness of the staff - be it at the reception, during breakfast or in the evening at the bar on top of the terrace with the breathtaking view of the surronding mountains: They are always there for you!
If you keep in mind that the Hotel is a bit on the country side and you make sure you have a car, Bozen is just around the corner, the "Weinstrasse" is not far and there are great hiking tours nearby. We will for sure come back...

Room Tip: All rooms are great! :-) The pics on their homepage really correspond to what the rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheepfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel Napura opened in the 2011. The accommodation is spacious and very well furnished.
The breakfast room isn't very big and the breakfast is poor . We did not had a very good welcome as we aspect form a South Tyrol hotel. There is a lovely green area surrounding the hotel and ... nothing else. I will not suggest a sty without a car. There is a panoramic terrace with jacuzzi, but it can be used only whether permitting. They says SPA will be opened next year. One time stay is more then enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fe64do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czech republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

... indeed, in this quite new design hotel you find the exceptional peace and privacy, while a short walk from the finest natural, historical and gastronomic beauty of the alto adige.. due to professional and pleasant staff, comfortable suite overlooking the apple orchards, vineyards and castles on the surrounding hills, we discovered a new destination and style of our trips to italy, thank you very much and look forward to our next stay

Room Tip: with a view towards meran
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielaCzechRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terlano
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
2.2 mi away
Schloss Hotel Korb
Schloss Hotel Korb
#2 of 10 in Appiano sulla Strada del Vino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Muchele
Hotel Muchele
#1 of 3 in Postal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Weinegg
Hotel Weinegg
#1 of 10 in Appiano sulla Strada del Vino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzschmied
8.6 mi away
Hotel Der Waldhof
Hotel Der Waldhof
#5 of 12 in Lana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napura Art & Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napura Art & Design Hotel

Property: Napura Art & Design Hotel
Address: Via Steurer 7, 39018 Terlano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Terlano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napura Art & Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building with its harmonic combination of style and its larch casing designs, is embraced sensuously and elegantly by the natural surroundings. Typical, South-Tyrolean materials, re-interpreted in form and design, create a refined, yet contemporary ambiance. 41 bright and spacious Apartment Suites, subdivided into four categories (Junior, Deluxe, Royal and Royal Superior), live up to the expectations of all those who love unconstrained luxury and peace. Original furniture by “Desart Collection”, lavish showers with white stones that massage your feet in a gentle and natural way, an interactive TV-System with on- demand functions, as well as free wireless internet access in each suite and public areas leave nothing to be desired. All suites are a perfect retreat for a restorative vacation, a business trip, or simply a place where everyone instantly feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napura Art & Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napura Art & Design Hotel Italy/Terlano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing