We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza”
Review of Sotto La Rocca

Sotto La Rocca
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Offagna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

PROS
Pizza was deliciuos and this is what to grab when you get here. Do not miss the dessert: it is pizza again, but with Nutella!
Staff is also friendly and nice.
Price is reasonable.

CONS
Location is good but seats are very limited and it is not always easy to make a reservation.

Highly recommended place in town. Not fine dining, but local superb food.
Suggested

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank lostaroundofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I ordered one of the specialty pizzas - truffle oil mushroom sausage prosciutto mozzarella. The flavour combination was just perfect and all worked well together. Base was perfectly crisp.

Semifreddo was called for dessert. I had the nougat flavoured with hazelnut on top. So so good.

Staff were super friendly and attentive

Make sure you book! First day I came restaurant was fully booked so I had to book for next day. While I was there eating I noticed 2x others come try get a table but were turned down due to restaurant being full

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Excellent location and friendly service . We booked at rather short notice ( 2 days ) and landed up on the balcony above the restaurant which gave an excellent view of both the kitchen and other diners.. 40 minutes elapsed before our giant pizza arrived (4 choices of topping . The time passed in a flash what with watching the Italians at play and a carafe of wine at about €6. Pizza delicious but defeated two greedy blokes intent on finishing it . If you are thereabouts this is well worth a visit . Remember, pizza is all there is including dessert.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marlinspike1of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We booked this time because on our way to the port of Ancona in the Spring we tried to get a meal and it was full. It was recommended by the B & B owners where we stayed and it met all our expectations. We are a mixed bag family of veggie eaters, meat eaters, fish lovers and fish haters and it did it all and did it well. Beautiful beers too. Waiter very helpful. Excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Communityanchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Nothing special, we had much better pizzas in Italy. The big pizza costs 16 Euro which is good for 2 people. Nutella pizza is interesting, some likes it, but not too special. Probably it is a best place in Offagna but otherwise do not go here. There is an extra 1.5 Euro cover charge for each person, irrespective of the bill amount, we were with kids and had to pay 24% service charge on the bill.

Semmi különös, sokkal jobb pizzákat ettünk Olaszországban. A nagy pizza, amire 4 feltét választható 16 Euro és 2 embernek elég. A nutellás pizza érdekes édesség, de nem olyan különleges. Lehet, hogy ez a legjobb hely Offagnában, de egyébként ne kerülj erre. Minden vendég után 1.5 Euro felszolgálási díjat felszámolnak, a számla végösszegétől függetlenül.gyerekekkel voltunk és 24 %-ot kellet fiteni a számla után.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2012Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sotto La Rocca also viewed

Offagna, Province of Ancona
 
Osimo, Province of Ancona
Offagna, Province of Ancona
 
Ancona, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Sotto La Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing