We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Gem, can't wait to go back!”
Review of Haus an der Luck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus an der Luck
Ranked #3 of 9 Barbiano B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of June and had a great time. We didn't want to leave and I already want to return. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff always keen to help. Every room has a balcony with a great view of the valley. The beds are on the hard side but this might be normal in Italy. The shower room (no bath) was clean and spacious.

I enjoyed some pre dinner swims in the pool - which each night I had all to myself!

What really stood out was the excellent food served in their restaurant and the lovely waitress. We really did look forward to our dinners there. They always tried to explain in English to us what the dish was and helped us choose wine. The prices for drinks were really reasonable too.

Dinner is served quite early 6.30-7.30 and the pool closes at 7.30 so there isn't a great deal to do in the evenings other than take a stroll round the little village and drink in the bar - not a bad thing if you enjoy some peace and quiet.

The walking in the area is wonderful with clearly marked trails of differing distances. We always felt safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_fg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just had the most amazing time in the mountains in this beautiful hotel. The rooms are modern and spotless. The food tantalises your taste buds so much so that you get excited about dinner. The pool and sauna facilities rival any spa. Beautiful views, a warm welcome. You can walk in the lovely mountains in summer, ski in winter or just go to be pampered. Lovely family owners who make you feel at home regardless of where you come from! Best of all it's so reasonable it is affordable to suit most pockets. I will be returning to this little corner of paradise.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I had panoramic room but, all rooms had the same view, I was just higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Raudaschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fosforo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Dolomitenzimmer in der 2. Etage, bot vom Balkon aus unter Anderem einen traumhaften Blick ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HJG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere migliori sono vista montagna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giuliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barbiano hotels
1.6 mi away
Bio Hotel Pennhof
Bio Hotel Pennhof
#1 of 4 in Barbiano
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haus Urban
Haus Urban
#2 of 9 in Barbiano
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kircher Sepp
Kircher Sepp
#8 of 9 in Barbiano
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Planatscherhof
Planatscherhof
#2 of 4 in Barbiano
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Haus an der Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus an der Luck

Address: Via Rosengarten 11 | 39040 Barbiano, 39040, Barbiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Barbiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Barbiano
Price Range: $116 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus an der Luck 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of South-Tyrol, there is the beautiful and sunny village of Barbian (836 m above sea level) with the family-run Hotel Haus an der Luck, a holiday accommodation for the whole family. Either if you travel alone or come with your family, we are sure you will spend unforgettable holidays with us. It is our aim to make your stay as pleasant as possible and to provide a cosy and familiar atmosphere, lots of surprises and common activities. We wish you a pleasant stay and relaxing holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haus an der Luck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus An Der Luck Italy/Barbiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing