We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Bampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have the luck to be able to travel around all the best bits of the UK as part of my work during the autumn and winter and as a result stay in a lot of hotels, but there is nothing to beat a top notch B&B . I stayed at the Lodfin just before christmas and booked again just for just after even though it was a half hour trip to where i was going. Elaine cooked up a "proper breakfast" when i needed it (early) and she and Jim could not be more welcoming , which is what you need when you are away a lot. An excellent size room with a good mains shower, a comfy bed and real milk in the fridge for a proper cup of tea. Good for dogs and chats about cars (hope your enjoying the evoque) i will definitely be back later in the year

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
Thank bazz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Elaine and Jim could not be any more welcoming, personable and friendly, nothing was an effort and I felt like a member of the family! A fantastic B&B, with stunning rooms and views and a massive smile in the morning to greet you for breakfast. I would reccomend this B&B to everyone I know due to the delightful stays I have had there and the perfection in the way Lodfin Farm is run. I look forward to returning soon to this gem in Devons crown! Megan

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

From booking to warm welcome on arrival by hosts Elaine & Jim everything made for a perfect stay. Room was as described, well arranged and very comfortable plus added benefit of a guest sitting room with books for all taste including local history & walking guides.
Farm is in attractive countyside setting surrounded by rolling hills & fields with farm grounds inc lakes & rivers. Part of farm walk to lake includes disused railway line closed in 60s - take a look at photo in farmhouse taken in 63 showing train running past farm. If you like walking your spoilt for choice in area + Exmoor just up the road, otherwise just relax at farm.
Good selection of metal crafts for sale and made by Jim in workshop on farm.
Breakfast at the Farm sets you up for the day & good food in local pub at Bampton & surrounding area.
We go to Exmoor approx every 6 months and why we have not found Lodfin farm before I don't know - searching now over as will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

You'r hosts Elain and Jim will offer you a warm welcome to Devon and their home. Peace and tranquility is your's for the duration of you'r stay. Smart clean en suite rooms, cumfy bed, fitted furniture and fridge. Also very freshly laundered linen and towels. After a satisfying full breakfast, fresh baked bread and local preserves,advise is available of places to visit if you are new to the area.
John + Margaret.

Room Tip: Family room also available. Check the web site, or telephone Elaine.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A fantastically warm, friendly and 'home from home' B&B nestled in a lovely location on Lodfin Farm. We are a family of 4 and have been back many times as a fantastic base for exploring Devon and everything from the welcome to the fabulous farm cottage and high standard of rooms is what makes this place a real gem and a stunning place to stay in the Devon countryside. We cannot recommend the hospitality & accomodation high enough, along with attention to detail in the rooms, Elaines superby hearty breakfasts and even letting the children play in their fabulous garden. Looking forward to returning soon! (Wayne, Clare, Carys & Harry)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Looking for somewhere special to stay in Somerset? Look no further.
We had the good fortune to stay overnight at Lodfin farm. It was perfect in every way, from stunning scenery, peaceful location in a lovely spotlessly clean old farmhouse. We were made most welcome and comfortable. We had a lovely comfortable room with snowy white bed linen and a wonderfull and delicious English breakfast. Our delightful hosts could not have been more charming.
Very well worth a longer return visit

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great B&B set in a quiet corner of countryside. Found it while touring away with my mum and it was like being received in a castle! Great welcome, comfortable and luxurious interior, fantastic breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Would love to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bampton
1.1 mi away
Heron House B&B
Heron House B&B
#2 of 9 in Bampton
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Weston House
Weston House
#5 of 9 in Bampton
38 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bark House
The Bark House
#1 of 9 in Bampton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Quarrymans Rest
The Quarrymans Rest
#6 of 9 in Bampton
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bampton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Morebath, Bampton EX16 9DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bampton
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodfin Farm nestles in a peaceful 36 acre valley on the edge of Exmoor National Park. Calming ambient rooms fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Wonderful Aga cooked breakfast using our own and local produce. A warm and relaxing atmosphere the moment you walk through the door awaits.What more could you wish for! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast Bampton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing