We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an experiance you simply should not miss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Butte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waterton River Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Twin Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“This is an experiance you simply should not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our stay was originally booked for 6 days. We changed it to facilitate visiting some other places. As I sit here writing this looking out our picture window of the Sundown Suite i realize what a mistake that was. Our stay here has been the most relaxing experiance we have had in years. The scenery and quiet is amazing. Waking up each morning to see the beautiful blue skies and majestic rocky mountains out our bedroom window was amazing. But even more amazing than that were our hosts Mike & Terri. From the amazing breakfasts to their friendly outgoing hospitality this stay was Fantastic. We would highly recommend Waterton River Suites and will be back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundurn, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I can't believe how wonderful Waterton River Suites really are. They are in fact amazing.
I highly recommend to all even if your not outdoors type, you will find that this get a way is very much one of luxury.
I'm staying due to business in the area and wish I never have to go. The few months I have with Terri and Mike are really my summer holiday even though I'm working!
I am even having my family come stay a few days to visit. They will be attending the Historic hotel of Waterton, Waterton Lake cruise tour and drive down to the states for fun.

Room Tip: "Both suite are incredible." "Book early." "Stay at least 3 days."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Waterton River is one of those special unspoiled places that are increasingly hard to find anywhere on this planet. There really was no place to stay outside Pincher Creek before the Waterton Suites opened their doors. The main lodge is a spectacular log building and the accomodations are in a separate log building just up the hill. First rate suites with an unrivalled view of the river valley and mountains. The hosts were terrific, finding ways to accomodate us on short notice which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Waterton River Suites is an amazing Bed and Breakfast. Cabins are wonderful, with a gorgeous mountain view and a very pleasant firewood hot tub. Owners are very kind and helpful if you need anything. We stayed only 2 nights but it was paradise.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about our stay at Waterton River Suites. The suites are lovely --- amazing view of the mountains in Waterton national park, peaceful surroundings --- woke up one morning to see a deer nibbling on the grass and wildflowers near the cabin. The log cabin was adorable and also had a comfortable bed, great shower. Terri was very welcoming and made yummy breakfasts. We had such a great time staying there and definitely plan to return as well as tell our friends and family about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is by far one of the best places we've stayed at, very peaceful. Amazing scenery, views of the mountains, wildlife and close to Waterton Village. Fantastic breakfasts enjoyed the wood fire hot tub while looking at the stars, very relaxing. Love the rustic feel of the log cabins, which are nicely kept and clean. Enjoyed the friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hosts, superb.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wade m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Relaxing, rare, restorative, real home feel. It was our home away from home with remarkable,outstanding views and breakfasts delivered to us to enjoy at our leisure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gale_wozney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Butte
15.4 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
15.8 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
15.3 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
18.4 mi away
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
#3 of 8 in Pincher Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
14.9 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterton River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton River Suites

Property: Waterton River Suites
Address: Township Road 4-0 | Range Road 28-5, Twin Butte, Alberta T0K 2J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Twin Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Twin Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WINNER OF THE TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE - 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015. If you enjoy escaping to a soulful bed and breakfast for a weekend getaway, then you'll appreciate the newly constructed, timber frame guesthouse at Waterton River Suites. Wake up each morning to the breathtaking views of Alberta's Waterton Mountain Range and soak in the sights and sounds of the river. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterton River Suites Twin Butte, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing