We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

New and super clean hotel. This hotel was a great stop for my family. The pool area was clean and great for the kids. Breakfast was well presented and the kids loved the waffles. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room service only supplied towels and washcloths. Would have to leave a note for soap or to change sheets or vacuum.. Pool had an interesting smell, as if the water had not been changed in sometime.. Guest service staff was friendly, but did not have much interaction with them. Breakfast is never as they make it sound typical continental with eggs and bacon or sausage

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to visit family and for a Memorial of a passing Niece-when we got there it was late at night and we were recieved with such a friendly person who attended to our needs if possible we will stay again when we come back for the Holidays We also would recommend this hotel to ur friends and family -Thank You for a Great vacation Stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annamarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. Breakfast was good but alittle slow in coming out Pool was to cold for my family. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were visiting family in the area and this hotel was very convenient as we have family in Layton and Ogden. Nice hotel, friendly staff and great rooms. In the past it was a little difficult to access the property because of the busy highway. A traffic light has been installed nearby which makes it much easier to access

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was on a cross-country motorcycle trip, and was searching for a hotel while on the road. I was lucky enough to stumble on Canyon Pines Best Western and the pictures looked nice on my phone. When I arrived, I was not disappointed. The hotel is almost new, built in 2009. Brenda at the front desk was helpful and welcoming, and made quick work of my check in at a very reasonable rate. My room was very clean and comfortable, the A/C worked great, and the WiFi was fast. The bed was comfy and warm, and the shower was clean. The surrounding area was quiet, no highway noise, and I felt fine leaving my motorcycle parked there. I did not partake in the breakfast, but it did smell good! The pool area looked clean, but I didn't use that either. All in all, a great place to stay, and I will certainly be back the next time I pass through!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year for business. The accommodations are excellent and well maintained. The location is convenient to the freeway and there are many shops and restaurants in the vicinity. The service staff are always friendly and efficient. I have not has any problems in all my visits over the past two years. I have recommended this hotel to others and their experiences have also been positive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uintah
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
318 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
6.3 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyon Pines

Address: 6650 Highway 89, Uintah, UT 84405-9771 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Uintah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyon Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines Utah/Uintah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing