We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose CA, United States
1 review
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have not been a Best Western Fan in the past but this property is nice. It is a Best Western Plus … It’s very comparable to a Hampton Inn – Actually, some of the only differences are breakfast and the price. That’s coming from someone that usually picks Hilton hotels – I will be staying at this location in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    75
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
72
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night, he rooms are very nice, the room and bedding are updated and the whole room is new. The bathroom is also very clean and the floors, sink and shower are updated. The entry has a nice woodfloor foyer, which really upgrades the room look.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardwE6963SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel had a super friendly staff, amenities that were very good and nice rooms. clean and tidy. good response to issues. I reported issues with refrigerator and I know they will handle that. I also reported that the sausage at breakfast was cold and the eggs were not hot. But other than that the breakfast was abundant. had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

In traveling from CO to OR we stopped here overnight and were pleasantly surprised. It is at intersection of routes 84 and 89.
This is a well maintained facility. Large indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and enjoyable as was our room. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcnarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Overall well maintained property - clean and appealing. Room walls poorly insulated - conversations in other rooms can clearly be heard. Breakfast decent, but could improve with quality cereals. Bed a little too soft for my comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were looking for place to stop after a long day's drive before having to deal with the traffic at Salt Lake City.

This hotel was a bit off I -15 but it was quiet, new and easy to find.

There is not too much near the hotel in easy walking distance but a bit up the hill from the facility is a nice mall with a Walmart Market, a choice of restaurants, gas station, car wash and other stores.

The lobby was clean and large, the staff at the front desk very pleasant, helpful and informative about local facilities and events.

The room was large very clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. There was a selection of pillows of varying thickness which was nice. The work space and internet connection more than adequate.

The bathroom area was large with a separate area for toilet and tub/shower. The tub was a low sided bathtub which can be important for those with mobility issues or the elderly who can be challenged by stepping into or out of high sided tubs.

We were on the ground floor directly across from the pool and never heard a sound during our stay. There is also an exercise room that we did not use.

Breakfast room was adequate, bright and clean. Breakfast was the traditional complementary Best Western style breakfast and the hot stuff was hot and the cold stuff was cold and the coffee good. No complaints.

We left well rested and ready for another day of travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyonpines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I loved reading your review on the hotel, lobby, guest rooms, amenities we offer and the surrounding area. I hear there are plans for a building next door and quite possibly a restaurant you will be able to walk to. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the mitten
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Came into town to root on the local Junior Hockey Team - The Ogden Mustangs - in the first round of playoffs. Needed a hotel for two nights near the Ice Sheet. Pricing was so reasonable --- using AAA rate was $88 --- and the accommodations were above what we expected for that rate. Large comfy bed and clean facilities will definately have us book here again if in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank from_the_mitten12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyonpines, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We enjoyed having you and the team staying here with us. Thank you for taking time to leave a review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uintah
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
6.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines
Address: 6650 Highway 89, Uintah, UT 84405-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Uintah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines Utah/Uintah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing