We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qick over night trip - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Qick over night trip - great stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took a trip to the Salt Lake City and Ogden area to visit family and give our teenager (a new driver) practice on the freeways and in city driving. The service and the room were great and we enjoyed the breakfast. We chose the hotel based on Trip Advisor Reviewers and were not disappointed. Thank you all for the tip!

Room Tip: Next time I would pick the third floor on the north side (away from traffic and no one above you).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    76
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
117
76
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The motel was very nice. Room was well furnished. We were there during a snowstorm and the mountain scenery was beautiful. There was a good selection in the hot breakfast. There are not a lot of restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bud711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was an impromptu stay. We had other plans that fell through, and came here at midnight without checking Tripadvisor or any reviews. It was okay, but nothing special. We paid a bit more than we were used to, but really just needed a room. We have been spoiled on this two week vacation by having rooms with suites and lots of extras. It was clean, quiet, and warm. It is very cold here in Ogden, and it was nice to relax in their heated pool. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Out to Utah again to visit family and once again a great stay here and is was a pleasant as our first stay when they opened and others in between! Keep up the good work!!

The only change this time was that the large dish of salt water taffy was not around on the front desk anymore.....what happened??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyonpines, General Manager at Best Western Plus Canyon Pines, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our hotel. I wanted to let you know we now have that dish next to the coffee and water on the other side of the desk. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

On a recent 10 day trip, staying at several hotels along the way through the Rockies, this was the best of the best. We arrived on a Sunday night, after they had received a 12 inch snow the day before. It was absolutely beautiful! You walk into the lobby to see a huge fireplace and sofas and chairs surrounding it. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful in finding a particular book store we wanted to visit and even checked to be sure they were open on a Sunday night.
The room was very, very clean. The bed was firm, but comfortable. Had several choices in the room regarding pillows. I got the softer style I like, my wife got the flatter style she likes.
I loved the thermostat because it would let me set the fan to run constantly, while keeping the room comfortable. (So many cycle on and off all night.)
The hot tub and pool were clean and very relaxing. Maybe because of the fact it was a Sunday night, but there was no one else in the pool or the hot tub. We had it to ourselves for about an hour.
The breakfast was unbelievable. As I mentioned earlier, we were on a 10 day trip so we were pretty used to the standard morning offerings. But this was served on real plates with real silverware. I was amazed!
Bottom line - if you need a place to stay near Ogden/South Ogden, this is it!

Room Tip: Nothing within walking distance as far as eating or entertainment, but lots of places within 5 or 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowdysooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uintah
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
296 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyon Pines

Property: Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Address: 6650 Highway 89, Uintah, UT 84405-9771 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Uintah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyon Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines Utah/Uintah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing