We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was our first stop after getting into Salt Lake City and touring Temple Square (a must see even on a Sunday). Hotel was right off the Interstate, quiet location. Fairly new, very clean and friendly people. Rooms very nice and up to date. Free breakfast in the morning, did the trick.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    76
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
115
75
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Hotel is easy to access off I-84 and Hwy 89 in Uintah, (So. Ogden) Utah. Tire /auto repair directly behind the hotel. Free parking, quite new hotel, clean and well maintained. Free breakfast & newspapers each morning. Breakfast lacked fresh fruit, but there was a variety of cereals and juices. There is a waffle maker, along with prepared eggs, hash browns and sausage. Muffin asst. was very limited. This hotel is fairly close to Snow Basin ski resort through Weber Canyon on I-84 and across Trappers Loop to Huntsville. Also fairly close to Weber University, Ogden Regional hospital and McKay-Dee hospital. There is a railroad track behind the hotel but I didn't hear any trains while staying there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seaview69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was the last hotel stop on our two-week family vacation. After staying in a couple of so-so hotels, this was a welcome change! Everything was immaculate, and I couldn't get over how big the room was (maybe the high ceiling helped it look bigger). Before going to bed, my kids hit the swimming pool, and I did a quick workout in the exercise room. The pool was well-maintained and had several comfortable places to sit. The exercise room was at a nice temperature and had extra towels and a water fountain. Breakfast the next morning was probably the best I've had anywhere. I'm used to Belgian waffles, but these were blueberry waffles - yum! The breakfast attendant did an excellent job of keeping everything refilled and tables cleaned. All in all, such a pleasant stay (at a very decent price), and we wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoStoneUnturned2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

One night at Best Western during a two week road trip. The room was nicely decorated, very modern furnishing. The 1 bedroom suite is a studio room. So, when traveling with a family, it doesn't allow for alot of space/room. For one night, it was tolerable.

Check-in was relatively quick. There was a wedding or something going on and the front desk person was a little occupied. It didn't really cause a problem during check-in but there was a slight delay for resolution of a maintenance problem. However, it was resolved.

Breakfast was not good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb_Bamako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks from May-June 2011. It was such a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room large and comfortable.

Their breakfast is AMAZING. They have a full-time breakfast attendant to keep things stocked, hot, and picked up. They offer blueberry waffles, eggs, sausage, hashbrown, pastry items, bread/english muffins, toaster, cold & hot cereal, juices, milk, etc. Overall, it's much nicer than most included breakfasts. There is a laundry room upstairs that is clean & immaculate and was never busy when I needed to use it. They have a pool & hot tub (which can cause quite a bit of noise in the evening if your room is right across the hall!) and a small workout room with bike, elliptical, treadmill, TV and some weight lifting equipment. It was always empty when I used it!

The wireless was a bit slow and often lost connection, but that may have been the fault of my very old laptop.

Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay. Travelling for work, I stay in hotels for weeks at a time, and this was the nicest I have experienced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danibee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a small property only three stories. It seems pretty new, or remodeled recently. It is very clean. The rooms are nice sized. The bathrooms could be bigger, as the tub is located behind the door. The breakfast needs some work - I travel for busines frequently and this breakfast is at the bottom of my list. Plain old Maxwell House coffee, the fruit looked old, no yogurt offered. No Bagels either. No variance - same form of eggs (omlet like) hasbrowns, patty sausage, and blueberry waffles for the three mornings. The location is pretty central about 5 minutes in any direction and you will have dining and entertainment. If in this are again I would definatly stay, but perhaps go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: There is major Highway and train track right near
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazyducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I don't normally consider Best Westerns to be as good a quality as this so we have been pleasantly surprised. Newer facility, well laid out.

Pros: Staff VERY accommodating to our group. Location is great but don't plan on walking to a bunch of restaurants but a short drive gets you to lots. Discounted lift tickets to Snow Basin. Great breakfast. Nicely appointed and spacious rooms.

Cons: parking is kind of chopped up but there was enough. Noise from floors above - ask for top floor rooms. Pillows too fat. Beds a little soft for my taste, comforters nice & fluffy but HOT!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeyfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uintah
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyon Pines

Property: Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Address: 6650 Highway 89, Uintah, UT 84405-9771 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Uintah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyon Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines Utah/Uintah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing