We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Motcombe B&B and Inns
Farnborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hospitality”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed with Angela and Mike for 2 nights, 17th – 18th August. A couple of months before we were due to stay at the B & B, I phone Angela and explained to her that the Bride to be was going to be staying at the B & B the night before her wedding. Angela and Mike were so accommodating and let us turn their B & B in to a hairdressers / beauty parlour the morning of the wedding. They let us have free reign of the first floor, which helped with the amount of people that were involved. We had people coming and going all morning, including the photographer, Brides Parents and family, hairdressers and beauticians. They made the stress of the wedding morning, so much easier to deal with. We can’t thank them enough.

I highly recommend this B & B, and would definitely stay here again. There are no cons to this place, only pros. Please see list below:

• Mike and Angela are welcoming and can’t do enough for you
• The B&B is very clean and well looked after
• Ideal location for visits to Shafetsbury and Tisbury
• On site parking
• Walking distance to St Mary’s Church, local shop and Memorial Hall
• Good choice of breakfast, from full English to eggs Benedict. Very tasty and sets you up for a long day
• As we were leaving the B & B, Mike and Angela advised us on a different route home to avoid the traffic. As it was a very hot day, it made our journey home much easier.

I would like to say thank you to Angela and Mike for making out stay in Motcombe comfortable, stress free and relaxing. Also for accommodating all our needs, you helped us so much on the wedding morning, especially all the chaos that comes with a wedding.

Stacey and Richard

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. We stayed in room B, this room has the larger bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I would recommend the Little Corner B@B without hesitation to anyone looking for a good quality, well presented, friendly stay, in the quiet Village of Motcombe.
Angela and Michael, are very helpful, friendly and pleasent hosts, who are more like old friends than proprieters.
This is especially welcome for those of us who travel alone.

The B@B situated close to the Bus Stop, and opposite the lovely Church of St Mary's, is spotlessly clean and bright, and both rooms offer lovely furnishings and tasteful decor.
The usual array of features, such as Kettle, TV with DVD, Hairdrier, and fully equipped Bathroom, with a range of Toiletries are all provided.
The Guest Lounge complete with TV, and Settee etc is large and well furnished it overlooks a country meadow, and the host's are thoughtful enough to even provide a Bird Guide and Binoculars!

Breakfast cheerfully cooked (downstairs) and served in the Guest Longue, by Michael, aided and abetted, by Angela, was exceedingly good quality local produce, and the choice was very varied.
Not having ventured far from the "full english" path myself, I can say without a doubt that it was well cooked and filling!

I throughly enjoyed my visit to the Little Corner, and would have no hesitation about returning in the future.

As others have said thanks goes to Michael and Angela for travel assistance "to and from" places, as the Public Transport can be quite limited at certain times of the day.

Room Tip: Either Room is a good choice, one is a Double the other Twin, I was shown both and would have been h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexgran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We just got back from our stay at the Little Corner B+B in Motcombe for two nights for a friends wedding. As a party of four we booked both available rooms.

Even prior to arrival Angela and Mike the owners were extremely helpful, offering to arrange dinner reservations etc.

Upon a very friendly arrival, we discovered the rooms were very modern, appeared freshly decorated and in flawless condition. The furnishings were very comfortable, tea/coffee and biscuits were available and we had a lounge for our own personal use, complete with mulitple tv and DVDs.

Breakfast was a broad range of delicious options including fresh fruit, yoghurts, full english breakfast as well as smoked salmon, eggs benedict and other choices etc.

Throughout our stay Angela and Mike were very helpful with anything we needed, they respected our own space and privacy while still looking after our every need - including a kind offer of taking us to collect our car from the wedding venue and emergency clothing repairs to name but a few.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyway as a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Ihad the pleasure of stayong with Mike and Angela Stinchcombe my hosts at Little Corner. for a few days it was warm comfortable, very clean had a great nights sleep and a quite superb breakfast , and I have no hesitation in recommending this little B&B to anyone

Mr Paul Tague
Gateshead

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at the Little Corner in Motcombe Dorset for two nights fora friends wedding and it was a delightful place. Angela and Mike the owners are very friendly and hospitable , but also very relaxed and easy going .They assisted us from getting from the train station as and we arrived at the house to find the room modern, newly decorated and immaculate, very comfortable, with tea/ coffee ect.. . Breakfast was delicious- and you can have a choice of trad english or other options( scrambled eggs/ smoked salmon for example ) as well as freshly prepared fruits/ yoghurt's which is served in a private sitting room area, that you can use during your stay. Throughout our stay our hosts were very helpful with anything we needed without being intrusive- we had our own space and privacy while still eeling well looked after. A perfect place to stay in Dorset!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salomeNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motcombe
1.7 mi away
Best Western Shaftesbury The Royal Chase Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Arms
The Grosvenor Arms
#1 of 2 in Shaftesbury
403 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grove Arms
The Grove Arms
#1 of 1 in Ludwell
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Coppleridge Inn
The Coppleridge Inn
#4 of 23 in Shaftesbury
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 23 in Shaftesbury
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
Holbrook Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 23 in Shaftesbury
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corner Bed & Breakfast

Property: Little Corner Bed & Breakfast
Address: Motcombe, Motcombe SP7 9NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Motcombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Motcombe
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Corner Bed & Breakfast Motcombe, Dorset, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing