We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella View Art Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
The Olive Tree Hotel(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
164
75
24
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
75
24
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabellapais villagenorthern cyprushalf boardsmall hotelminute walkprivate villarelaxing stayno children allowedthoroughly enjoyed our staynothing is too much troubledirect travellerhomemade jamsjust returned from a weektea and coffee facilitiesshuttle busthis lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 269 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went to the BellaView Bellapais, we found this hotel had very high standards, very clean and the staff catered for your every needs.The rooms were furnished to a high standard with traditional Turkish theme,very roomy and spacious with AC as standard.We had two rooms during our stay the hotel and requested to move into the next door room as they were refurbishing the bathroom in our original allocated room, they were both of the same high standard.
The hotel provided transport to and from Kyrenia at 1100 which was a good 1hr walk from the hotel, contrary to the brochure which stated 5minutes from the centre of Kyrenia(possible by Lear jet).We were a bit disappointed by the menu for the half board guests, where the choice was very limited and there was no Turkish food served in the 2 weeks we stayed there. In fact the food at dinner came in very small portions and the drinks were grossly overpriced. We feel although the hotel wasadvertised in the brochure as a quiet location, we found it noisy from the nearby road traffic, and is not suitable for anybody who not too mobile.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel away from the front, as the sea view room at the front overlook a sports stadium, and are subject to noise for the nearby road traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Arrived late on first night due to arrival in Larnaca via Monarch Airlines and then a 1.5 hour drive to hotel via checkpoint! Stayed on a half board basis so was ready for some compromises/let downs. in fairness it didn't occur, we probably got more than we anticipated - not least given the time of year and were well looked after by Mehmet, Hussain and the owner Souleman. As previously suggested by other visitors it is more than possible to have several visits to different restaurants, as a guide if you go to the Bellapais Restaurants they will normally collect you and drop you off f.o.c. The walk to Bellapais is not for the unfit! We managed to take in NIcosia and the Famagusta areas by way of coach trips - but you would probably do it more reasonably as an independent traveller.
So, our take is that we certainly got what we paid for and have decided to re-visit again in May when the weather will be significantly warmer. Try for the upstairs rooms to enhance the views looking towards the Turkish coastline. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Definitely try for the upstairs rooms with the sea views and Turkish coastline.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank stewartNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I question the accuracy of the other reviews or if I expect too much, just because its got boutique in its name doesnt make it 5*! It's not an eclectic mix of shabby chic, more cheap shabby. We werent impressed with the room we were given overlooking the kitchen entrance. We were not able to use the tiny balcony or have the door open thanks to the cooking smells and noise of pans banging. Just given one rather thin pillow each and had to request another twice before they were provided, the bed was not 'dressed' on arrival as in the pictures and had just a sheet and a plain 'gone grey in the wash' woven blanket which wasnt as wide as the two single beds pushed together - they need a lesson in first impressions. The floor is carpeted (with the unusual odour of someone having died in the corner - ugh) with badly fitting puckered carpet that is badly sun faded along the balcony door, TV is a huge ugly grey box thing balancing on a cabinet, the tea making facilities are dire, beware of leaving any drink not bought from them in the fridge - they will remove it and be careful they dont charge you for drinks from the mini bar that you havent had. The list goes on...
Most of the staff were lovely and the food ok if a little repetitive but I wont go back, and I certainly wouldnt reccomend to anyone else unless they regrade the star rating to a more realistic 3+/4

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank crissieonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is one of my favourite hotels in North Cyprus. With only 21 rooms you cannot help but feel like a friend rather than just a number at this hotel. Emre the manager , and the owner are always keen to hear suggestions as how to improve, on the already great service you get at this hotel. They care! A handy tip for those visiting in the winter months, is to request a mountain view room. This way you will get the day time sunshine before it sets behind the Five Finger Mountain range.

Room Tip: they are all good! Upper floor has the edge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pinhas3legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a small hotel catering for adults. The rooms and service are first class and I want to stress this - there is nothing serious to complain about re: the accommodation. For some, the typically eastern Mediterranean beds will be a little firm and the entry into the quadrant-shaped shower might be a little awkward but the furnishings and, in particularly the cleanliness, is top class. Just returned from a half-board arrangement there in the quiet season with only one-third occupancy and the standard of the food falls a very long way behind the general standard of the rest of the hotel - 4-star hotel with 2-star food. The food is wholesome but not very well prepared. Chicken is ubiquitous. Only table d'hote available and a choice of two starters and two mains - one of which was always chicken! Our half-board package was not expensive but it was, as others have said, not exciting and we sometimes went out to enjoy excellent food at the restaurants up the hill in the village itself. Breakfast though plentiful was also a little basic and the coffee was awful. Hence my rating: it would be 4 blobs for the hotel but only two for the food with an average of three, which might seem a little harsh but that's the maths for a half-board arrangement. My very strong recommendation to travellers is to book the hotel but avoid the disappointing dinner. Go next door or up the hill to the village; one of the best restaurants there even sends a taxi for you gratis!

Room Tip: Pool-side offers the better views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews