We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella View Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Escape”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful nine days at the Bella Vista. We booked direct via the internet and everything we asked for was provided. The service provided by the staff was without fault and we found everyone friendly and helpful. We were booked half board and every meal was a joy sitting in the restaurant looking over the pool and down to the sea. We were impressed by the way that small maintenance jobs were continually being done to ensure everything worked smoothly. We would recommend the hotel and can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RandL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    68
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
184
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wish we could clone this hotel and teleport if to future holiday destinations! Loved everything about it. Management, staff, room, food and service was wonderful. It's a small boutique hotel, so felt very cosy and had a lovely personal feel to it. Would definitely recommend and hope to return one of these days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a relaxing stay at this friendly hotel. It is fairly small, so quite an intimate feel and coziness about the place. We were allocated a nice room on the 1sr floor overlooking the swimming pool, with views of Girne and the sea in the distance. We stayed half board and very much enjoyed the tasty breakfasts and dinners (our favourites were the meatballs!) We were very impressed with the service and friendliness of staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and we were always greeted with a smile, they seemed to genuinely take pride in whatever they were doing. Many congratulations to the hard working manager who was frequently on hand to help out. We booked our
Holiday with Direct Traveller, as we did lat year when we visited North Cyprus and the company's representative, Gemma, is a real asset to them. Very efficient and professional with a wealth of information! Well done Bella View and many thanks to all, we had a great time!)





  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ronni444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have recently returned from two weeks stay at Bella View Hotel. We are well seasoned travellers and we found Emrah, the Manager, and his Team to be superb; they not only provided a warm welcome but maintained an excellent and friendly service throughout our stay.
The Hotel is well laid out and tastefully decorated; this close attention to detail extends to the outside and pool area.
All guest rooms and areas both inside and outside the Hotel are kept spotlessly clean.
The Bella View is lucky to have an excellent Chef; the food was to very high standard! Our only (slight) criticism is the lack of traditional Turkish/Cypriot food on offer (perhaps a daily "Chef's Special"?) and also, if staying for two weeks or more, the menu becomes a little repetitive (perhaps a two week alternating menu?).
We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks stay and anticipate a return visit in the near future (certainly when the planned 2014 season Disabled-Friendly room is available).
A big "Thank-You" to all.
Zoe & Paul

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kelly_zoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Bella View and had a very relaxing holiday. We had a room overlooking the lovely terrace and pool with views over Kyrenia, the rooms at the rear of the hotel have views of the Kyrenia Mountains, all rooms have balconies. The hotel was very well maintained externally and internally, the bed was very large and comfortable and we had no complaints regarding the bathroom facilities.
All the staff were very attentive, and very helpful and kind and had time to chat and give advice. There was one shuttle per day which left at 11a.m. picking up at 5p.m. we sometimes got a taxi back which cost approx 12 T.L. Most visitors hired cars which cost approx £45 for three days in low season.
We were on half board and we enjoyed the menu as the food was well cooked and presented, if you wanted to splash out there was an Al a Carte menu. Our only observation was that a seperate TV room would be an asset.
Bellapais was a 20min.walk away which was worth the effort it was good to have a coffee under the 'Tree of Idleness' and then buy oranges on the way down.
We would certainly return to Bella View.

Room Tip: We had room 204 which was on the corner first floor overlooking the pool, no morning sun on balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PennyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel is fine but quite dark in several places. The service is very good as well as the food. There was a problem with the menu after a few days. After having a choice of food, we were told for the rest of the week the menu was to change to one set option. We and several of the guests were unhappy with this and the following morning discussed it with the owner, only to be told that due to the small number of guests he was reducing the options. The discussion became quite heated and unpleasant. After sometime he became more understanding and reverted to the original menu choice for the rest of the week. After our meal one evening we and all of the other guests asked if we could have some music on as it was very quiet, but we were refused as a large screen television was always on showingTurkish football time, watched by a member of the management team.
The shower room was a little tired and the towels were small and thin.
However, we enjoyed the stay, mainly due to the company of the other 10 guests.
We would not go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sis674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just spent a week at this delightful hotel. Arrived late at night to a warm welcome and a cooked meal, cossetted for a week by obliging staff and sent on our way after at 5.15am for an early flight armed with a packed breakfast! Massive bed in a comfortable room, carpet and gilt framed pictures everywhere, carved wooden furniture and fittings, beautiful terrace and pool - even a game of crazy golf. Peace enhanced by no kids rule. Can't imagine anything better for the money.
We would love to go again.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view overlook the pool and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidwparker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
2.4 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,103 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
217 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella View Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella View Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Bella View Art Boutique Hotel
Address: Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais 9514, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bellapais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella View Art Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella View Boutique Hotel in Bellapais is the first registered luxury boutique hotel in North Cyprus .Located in the Bellapais area, 1.5 km from the 11th-century Bellapais Monastery, the Bella View overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and Kyrenia town. A swimming pool and gourmet restaurant are featured.All guestrooms offer sea or mountain views. They are are decorated with dark wooden furnishings, romantic wallpapers and carpets. Amenities include air-conditioning and satellite TV channels.The elegant Sofa Restaurant prepares Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, while the pool bar offers drinks on the sun terrace overlooking the mini golf course.Bella View Boutique Hotel is a 3-minute drive from the centre of Kyrenia. Bellapais Village is just a 10-minute walk away. Complimentary private parking is possible on site and Wi-Fi access is free.Hotel Rooms: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, GoNorthCyprus and HRS so you can book your Bella View Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella View Kyrenia
Hotel Bella View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing