We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ONE OF THE MOST PERFECT AND RELAXING PLACE WE...”

Review of FALCON CREST

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellapais, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE MOST PERFECT AND RELAXING PLACE WE HAVE STAYED IN”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Alex is very proud of Falcon Crest and he has every right to be so, the whole complex is perfect it is the place to go to totally relax, the changes he is going to make to Falcon Crest can only enhance it further, Alex makes you feel very much at home and greets you like a friend, this is our second visit and it will not be the last.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: There are no negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous quiet location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We would have to agree with a fellow reviewer that the photos on the website don't quite match with the reality of Falcons Crest BUT the location in Bellapais village and the sheer peacefulness makes up for this fact. We felt our villa, Rose, did need some upgrading but it was comfortable and spacious with a lovely little balcony looking out over a fabulous view of the coast and Kyrenia.
The villas are about a 5 minute walk into the middle of Bellapais village, in a very secure gated location, with plenty of space for parking (you really do need a car to make the most of exploring this lovely part of Northern Cyprus).
Arriving very late at night the welcome pack left for us was very useful and a great idea.
We were the only people using the bungalow villas at the time and this meant we really did have a very private holiday and with the only noise being from the cicadas we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful holiday. We would definitely return to Falcons Crest and the lovely village of Bellapais.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness of bathroom on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris-Ben...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a balcony overlooking Kyrenia , the sea and mountains. Sat out every morning to eat our breakfast. Weather hot & sunny. So relaxing. Also there is a small swimming pool and a gym which we didn't have time to use. It is a 10 minute walk to the village where there are excellent restaurants and the Abbey Hire a car to get around beautiful N. Cyprus

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Need to supply your own toilet roll when their supplies run out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesSamw...
Otford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Not knowing anything about Northern Cyprus we were very lucky to stumble across both Bellapais and Falcon Crest. It is a very sleepy village with a stunning ancient abbey, views over the Med and easy access to Kyrenia / Girne.

The villas are clean and modern with comfy beds and most things you'd need for a relaxing holiday. Self catering is easy with a good kitchen and all mod cons. We appreciated the "welcome pack" of essentials for the first few days and settled in quickly.

The owner is extremely helpful and friendly, as are his pets (two cats and a dog). If you really don't like animals this might feel a little intrusive, but they are delightful (although Sheba did on occasion bark for her breakfast...).

The villas share a gym, sun loungers, pool and laundry room so life is very comfortable and relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and peaceful surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jandyx
Lidgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful holiday in a lovely location”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Falcon Crest and wished we had booked a longer holiday, we did not want to leave.

Even though the weather was not brilliant, it did not spoil our holiday. Apparently the rain was unseasonal. We had plenty of sunshine and very good temperature, was perfect for staying out in the sun all day without the worry of burning.

The accommodation was lovely, we stayed in Sienna Villa. You have all you need in the kitchen, should you wish to cook. If not, there are some lovely restaurants within walking distance. If you have a car, you can really take your pick. We ventured out and came across some lovely places to eat, notably, Levante in Karaman village, about 20 minutes drive from the villa.

The beaches are lovely, especially Turtle beach, a sandy beach about 20 minutes drive away.

The complex is very clean, quiet, and has laid back atmosphere.

We plan to return at Easter.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: indirect flight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice W
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for couples”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Falcons Crest and enjoyed the situation of these small villas to the village of Bellapais. A 10 minute walk has you in the heart of the village where there are about half a dozen good quality restaurants to choose from. The villas were compact, modern and very well equipped with access to a small pool, gym and laundry room with spare bedding and towels. The price included airport pick up and drop off which was an excellent service. A good price for very well positioned accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Position close to village
Liked least: Prefab pool and small shower in need of updating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic area”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Before I begin this review I must add I would, without any reservation, recommend this holiday accommodation. When I write a review I believe people should be given a warts-n-all report.
We spent two gloriously relaxed weeks at the very quiet tranquil Falcon’s Crest. The “Villa” we stayed in was “Sienna” it was small but as we only used it for sleeping and preparing meals that was not a problem. The accommodation was a run of the mill, small, open plan holiday chalet, actually nothing special which was a bit surprising as they are advertised as Luxury Boutique Villas but if the cost of the “Villa” and the free transfer to and from Larnaca airport is taken into account it is good value for money. The rooms are NOT serviced as advertised all cleaning/bed making etc is done by the occupants.
The kitchen/dining area has everything you need to cook and prepare simple meals but could do with a few more cooking tools and a couple more pots and pans but that is just nit picking.
The bedroom has a 5ft bed with a lamp each side of the bed this is the only lighting in the room. The one and only plug socket in the bedroom is used by an electrical extension connected to bed lamps so if you need to use curling tongs/hair drier in the bedroom you have to un-pug the bed lamps and do whatever in the dark… all very strange (taking a double adapter plug if there is a next time).
The shower room has a sink/vanity shelf with a large well lit mirror behind it attached to the wall (no shaver plug). The shower is a reasonable size and plenty of hot water in the evening (you did need to let it run for a while), however, if you wanted a shower in the morning the water was cold and yes we let it run for ages just to check it truly was cold.
A very light hearted point; a big thing is made that Louis Vuitton beach towels are supplied for use by guests and this is very true but the towels in the shower room are labelled “Primark,” silly but it made me smile
The living area had a not so comfortable corner suite (very narrow), a small flat screen, wall mounted TV and an I-Pod docking station. The TV did have hundreds of channels as advertised but I could not find any stations speaking English (mostly Arabic or Turkish) but we did not go on holiday to spend time sitting inside watching TV.
Looking at the photographs supplied by the owner on this site you may get the idea you will have wonderful, unrestricted views of the Abbey beautifully lit up at night all this viewed from a fantastic, romantic communal veranda, NOT SO, I think the photographs were taken from the owners own house as are a number of other photographs such as the large bedroom and living room with massive flat screen TV complete with Hi-Fi.
On a more positive note:
There is a very welcome laundry room with two washing machines which looked new so washing clothes was no problem and they dried very quickly in the hot sun. While we were there very few people made use of the small dip pool, sun deck or communal areas which meant we had it all to our selves most of the time. We were not even aware we had neighbours until the last couple of days so the walls separating us must be feet thick.
What makes this complex so very, very special is its location in the mountains, the peacefulness with no screaming kids jumping in the pool, the beautifully maintained gardens, the fantastic scent of Jasmine wafting in the evening air, the utter seclusion, the amazingly romantic Bellapaise village, the genuinely friendly local inhabitants.
When one of the guests left to go home they left the door wide open of “Lime” (located close to the pool) so we had a very quick head around the door look inside, this unit was much better that the one we were given so if you do decide to book insist on either “Rose” or “Lime.”
In summary, I would not hesitate to book this complex again but I would insist on one of the chalets by the pool. I know the owner has to sell the accommodation but I think it is a shame he has felt the need to “gilded the Lilly” a little too much in his description the area of Bellapaise alone is enough to sell this holiday. The very bottom liner is Falcon’s Crest is set in an amazing area and offers clean, basic, accommodation with good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The seclusion and tranquillity
Liked least: Being given the smallest chalet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing