We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic area”

Review of FALCON CREST

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellapais, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic area”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Before I begin this review I must add I would, without any reservation, recommend this holiday accommodation. When I write a review I believe people should be given a warts-n-all report.
We spent two gloriously relaxed weeks at the very quiet tranquil Falcon’s Crest. The “Villa” we stayed in was “Sienna” it was small but as we only used it for sleeping and preparing meals that was not a problem. The accommodation was a run of the mill, small, open plan holiday chalet, actually nothing special which was a bit surprising as they are advertised as Luxury Boutique Villas but if the cost of the “Villa” and the free transfer to and from Larnaca airport is taken into account it is good value for money. The rooms are NOT serviced as advertised all cleaning/bed making etc is done by the occupants.
The kitchen/dining area has everything you need to cook and prepare simple meals but could do with a few more cooking tools and a couple more pots and pans but that is just nit picking.
The bedroom has a 5ft bed with a lamp each side of the bed this is the only lighting in the room. The one and only plug socket in the bedroom is used by an electrical extension connected to bed lamps so if you need to use curling tongs/hair drier in the bedroom you have to un-pug the bed lamps and do whatever in the dark… all very strange (taking a double adapter plug if there is a next time).
The shower room has a sink/vanity shelf with a large well lit mirror behind it attached to the wall (no shaver plug). The shower is a reasonable size and plenty of hot water in the evening (you did need to let it run for a while), however, if you wanted a shower in the morning the water was cold and yes we let it run for ages just to check it truly was cold.
A very light hearted point; a big thing is made that Louis Vuitton beach towels are supplied for use by guests and this is very true but the towels in the shower room are labelled “Primark,” silly but it made me smile
The living area had a not so comfortable corner suite (very narrow), a small flat screen, wall mounted TV and an I-Pod docking station. The TV did have hundreds of channels as advertised but I could not find any stations speaking English (mostly Arabic or Turkish) but we did not go on holiday to spend time sitting inside watching TV.
Looking at the photographs supplied by the owner on this site you may get the idea you will have wonderful, unrestricted views of the Abbey beautifully lit up at night all this viewed from a fantastic, romantic communal veranda, NOT SO, I think the photographs were taken from the owners own house as are a number of other photographs such as the large bedroom and living room with massive flat screen TV complete with Hi-Fi.
On a more positive note:
There is a very welcome laundry room with two washing machines which looked new so washing clothes was no problem and they dried very quickly in the hot sun. While we were there very few people made use of the small dip pool, sun deck or communal areas which meant we had it all to our selves most of the time. We were not even aware we had neighbours until the last couple of days so the walls separating us must be feet thick.
What makes this complex so very, very special is its location in the mountains, the peacefulness with no screaming kids jumping in the pool, the beautifully maintained gardens, the fantastic scent of Jasmine wafting in the evening air, the utter seclusion, the amazingly romantic Bellapaise village, the genuinely friendly local inhabitants.
When one of the guests left to go home they left the door wide open of “Lime” (located close to the pool) so we had a very quick head around the door look inside, this unit was much better that the one we were given so if you do decide to book insist on either “Rose” or “Lime.”
In summary, I would not hesitate to book this complex again but I would insist on one of the chalets by the pool. I know the owner has to sell the accommodation but I think it is a shame he has felt the need to “gilded the Lilly” a little too much in his description the area of Bellapaise alone is enough to sell this holiday. The very bottom liner is Falcon’s Crest is set in an amazing area and offers clean, basic, accommodation with good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The seclusion and tranquillity
Liked least: Being given the smallest chalet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanrossF...
fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

one of the best holidays we have had. The villas are well eqiped and modern and have great views in a peaceful location. We had several b.b.q.s at the villa and spent our days at the wonderful pool

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Base”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent in every way from initial airport pick up,
comprehensive welcome pack,
villa clean, well equipped with excellent quality fittings,
free wi-fi, owner very laid back, and left you to enjoy your break,
but available if you needed anything
2 cats and a dog to welcome you back,
ten minute walk to Bellapais, excellent welcoming village,
try a Turkish shave, very relaxing
Easy access to Kyrenia and all it's attractions
Hire a car to explore surrounding area,
so much to see and do,
then come back and relax in great surroundings
Will definitely return when batteries need recharging

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peeacefulness
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno1971
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise in the sun”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, if you want to recharge your batteries on a beautiful, quiet environment then look no further. The apartments are well appointed with TV, ipod docking station, good kitchen and nice living space.
Views are beautiful and the small swimming pool with sun bathing decking area is perfect for wiling away the hours. My wife was very taken with the dog and two cats who followed us around. You are about 5 mins walk away from Bellapais village, although a little hilly. Kyrenia itself is 10 mins drive way

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded and peace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: see my review
Liked least: see my review
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing