We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn
Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Cook's delight - 30ft+ kitchen and breakfast bar
Bedroom 5 : Master bedroom overlooking the gardens
Bedroom 1: With views to the Malverns
One of the two mirror image bathrooms with baths and walk in showers.
Oak beamed sitting room
Relax in the reading, games and TV area with Smart TV - iPlayer/Netflix
Croquet on the rolling lawns
The driveway. Wonderfully private grounds with great views
The orchard and surrounding grounds
Log fires
Celebrations
Cycling around Hanley Swan
The village inn - 10 minute stroll away
Nearby quad biking
Horse racing at nearby Cheltenham and Worcester
Boating on the the nearby River Severn
The majestic Malvern Hills
A round of golf at the foot of the hills.
The historic British Camp hill fortress on the Malvern hills
Nearby Eastnor Castle
The vast remains of Worcestershire's palatial Witley Court
Warwick Castle
Malvern - the home of morgan cars
Tickeridge horses
Evening at Tickeridge Farm
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanley Swan, Great Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily_B_B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Tickeridge Farm to celebrate my mothers 70th. My brother and family flew over from Thailand and my other brother and daughter flew into Birmingham airport from Edinburgh. Lots of small children - they loved it. The place is light and airy in the kitchen and it opens into a sunny patio. Perfect. The beds were super comfy and the showers were powerful. The TV snug area was great too. All the mod cons are there - really no need to bring a thing. Thank you Dugald for all his help. We loved every minute.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fruit2121
kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eight of us stayed here last weekend to celebrate 60th birthdays. The cottage was super and in a beautiful quiet location. There was plenty of parking space and ample room downstairs and in the garden. Upstairs two of the rooms have lovely double beds but another two have adult bunk beds. Although these were very comfortable to sleep in they are not so easy to use for older couples who have to climb in and out. There was croquet in the garden which was a real bonus and a BBQ. The kitchen table was fantastic for a large group with everything provided for self catering. A bread bin would be useful and a large chopping board. The owner left us a bottle of wine - such a nice touch and rang to check that all was O.K. - which it certainly was. There were games and a jigsaw waiting to be done too. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen and croquet
Liked least: Bunk beds but they did provide for 4 couples to sleep in 4 rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dashy07
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Tickeridge farm. The cottage is really beautiful with an excellent kitchen and fantastic views. We were 8 adults 1 child and the size/facilities suited us perfectly. The village of Hanley Swan is small but picturesque with a lovely pub and great walking. One walk took us to Clive's fruit farm (worth a visit to try the warm mulled apple juice & to feed the pigs & chickens) Both owner and caretaker were helpful prior to and during stay. Thanks, We will be back

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henryjame...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed at this lovely cottage in December with a few other family friends and we have no complaints. The property was in pristine condition with gorgeous surroundings. We went on some great walks in the surrounding area, plenty of places to explore. Some nice local pubs and restaurants also. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway in the countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant L
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House, Beautifully appointed, Beautiful location”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Tickeridge Farm was certainly one of the best properties we have rented for a holiday break. The house is furnished to a high standard and the setting is very private with large grounds for the kids to play and not be inside.
We would highly recommend this property and will certainly be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Thanks so much. Delighted that you so enjoyed it so much - like you we just love the privacy and space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing