We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing is too much trouble here!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
The Annex private entrance Bright open plan well kitted out kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
The Annex private entrance
Bright open plan well kitted out kitchen
Cosy and comfortable seating area with a big screen TV
Dining area in the Annex overlooks the lovely garden
Relax and listen to music via the hi fi system or watch your favorite program on the large screen TV
Spacious and airy feel to the open plan design
Enjoy your stay at the Annex where dogs are very welcome
Lovely King size bed will ensure you get a good night sleep
Lovely views out to the garden
Spacious bathroom with bath and power shower
The Annex garden area that looks over the koi pond
A beautfiul rainbow at the end of our garden
Hanley Swan Pond
The Swan Pub in Hanley Swan
The beautiful Malvern Hills
The walks and views are spectacular
View of the Reservoir
Fantastic Walking on the Malvern Hills
Bluebells on the Malverns around May time
The Bluebells are always a joy to see
Orchard Side Bed & Breakfast sits to the side of The Annex
The Annex in Hanley Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanley Swan, Great Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K9_Travel...
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble here!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Annex. We knew the location was going to be excellent for walks on the Malvern Hills but what a bonus the actual accommodation was. Gigi, Neil and their dog Charlie really are the perfect hosts. We are already working out when we can manage another visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you here with your gorgeous dogs and laughed each time we met you on the Malvern Hills!! Looking forward to seeing you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Booked in for next year already!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic friendly welcome. Perfect venue for our short break,everything you need provided for. Very comfortable bed, got great nights sleep every night. We are booked in for another short stay next year. Thank you Gigi and Neil.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thanks for your positive review Liz and we look forward to seeing you and Bethany next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rae C
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent place, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

lovely warm welcome from Gigi, Neil and Charlie....nice quiet place, central for National Trust and the Malvern hills; looking forward to a return visit, when my dogs have recovered from all the walks...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
It was lovely to meet you both and your lovely dogs - Charlie certainly enjoyed meeting them too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay in The Annex was excellent. The accommodation very spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. We were able to sit out in the owner's lovely garden. The Annex is only a short drive to the Malvern Hills and there are many local walks to enjoy too. The owners, Gigi and Neil, are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. They have a very friendly dog called Charlie. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
it was such a pleasure to have you come and stay at The Annex and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian W
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely break at The Annex with our two dogs. The studio is tastefully decorated and the bed is fabulously comfortable. The garden is beautifully kept. Their little dog is very friendly and tolerant of visiting dogs. There is a huge TV, but we did not use it a) because that is not really why you go on holiday b) because to be honest the sofa is a bit Spartan.
We managed to catch a collectibles fair at the Showground, visit Hereford, Worcester, Brockhampton manor and of course walk on the Malvern Hills. There is the best ice cream ever near the car park at British Camp at the south end of the range.
We went to the Marlbank Inn down the road for a pleasant pub meal, where there is a sign on the gate saying that they welcome dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: The sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW AND CHOOSING TO STAY AT THE ANNEX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The best, most relaxing break I have taken with the friendliest welcome”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the moment I arrived I was made to feel extremely welcome. The annex had everything I needed and was clean, light and inviting.

There are plenty of walks in the local area, which on the first day my dog Jake (who was also made very welcome) and I really enjoyed, plus the lovely relaxing garden to retreat to after.

A sort drive the next day, with some help from Gigi and Neil, we found ourselves walking the hills, with amazing views of the countryside and with the circling birds of prey just feet away it felt like a different world.

I can't recommend a stay highly enough. The location is close to amenities such as shops and the pub, it has a great village atmosphere and all the local people were very friendly, yet it is quiet and you can easily walk for miles and get away from people, if that is what you want.

There are flat local walks, and the hills on the doorstep.

Try it and you won't be disappointed. I will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, Garden, Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
THANKS FOR VISITING US AND FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne L
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High standard accommodation.”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Can highly recommend The Annex, clean, comfortable and well maintained. Ideal accommodation for a relaxing break. The most dog friendly place you will ever find,Neil, Gigi and Charlie are perfect hosts. Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
THANKS SO MUCH AND HOPE YOU FIND TIME TO COME BACK AND VISIT US AGAIN.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing