We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb 5 star self catering accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
The Annex private entrance Bright open plan well kitted out kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Garden view of the Koi Pond outside The Annex
The Annex private entrance
Bright open plan well kitted out kitchen
Cosy and comfortable seating area with a big screen TV
Dining area in the Annex overlooks the lovely garden
Relax and listen to music via the hi fi system or watch your favorite program on the large screen TV
Spacious and airy feel to the open plan design
Enjoy your stay at the Annex where dogs are very welcome
Lovely King size bed will ensure you get a good night sleep
Lovely views out to the garden
Spacious bathroom with bath and power shower
The Annex garden area that looks over the koi pond
A beautfiul rainbow at the end of our garden
Hanley Swan Pond
The Swan Pub in Hanley Swan
The beautiful Malvern Hills
The walks and views are spectacular
View of the Reservoir
Fantastic Walking on the Malvern Hills
Bluebells on the Malverns around May time
The Bluebells are always a joy to see
Orchard Side Bed & Breakfast sits to the side of The Annex
The Annex in Hanley Swan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanley Swan, Great Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidpL18...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb 5 star self catering accommodation”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The annex is a beautifully maintained ,clean and spacious ,well equipped holiday let.
Gigi & Neil are very friendly and helpful and made our dog very welcome.We were very grateful to Neil for coming out to Malvern when we had a puncture and taking us to a tyre centre. Very convenient to walk to the Swan Inn which is dog friendly and serve good food.
Good location for walking the Malvern Hills and visiting Worcester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to help you out, so you could get your holiday started. Hope to see you again Gigi Neil and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super stay, friendly and very good value”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a short break in the Malverns and were looking for a cottage/ flat and picked the Annex as I knew the village of Hanley Swan from many years ago. The accommodation looked good although a little dark in the photos. After a delayed journey we arrived to a very friendly welcome from Gigi and Neal. The Annex was well equipped and very light and backed onto extensive gardens shared with the house. We soon made friends with Charlie the dog and found the location to be excellent,within 4-5 miles of Great Malvern and the hills, with the village itself very pretty.
Gigi and Neal were excellent hosts being very friendly and accessible. The Annex was very good value for money, the area lovely and we certainly shall return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome
Liked least: The settee and armchair were not the most comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Isle of Wight
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a couple and excellent value”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the Annex to be lovely spacious accommodation for a couple, with all the necessary facilities and equipment for our stay. The garden to the property is superbly maintained and the village of Hanley Swan has a very good pub, a first class butcher's shop and a village shop and post office.
The Annex is very well placed for those who want to climb to the top of the Malvern Hills to take in the breath taking views of the glorious surrounding countryside. There is also a an excellent bus service into Worcester from a stop just down the road and several walks of about 3 miles around the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation was so spacious and well equiped
Liked least: No adverse comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kateandro...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“HANLEY HAVEN!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Can highly recommend The Annexe . Gigi and Neil are wonderful hosts- great communication when booking and very friendly and kind ( thanks for the duck food for our daughter!) and the Annexe has everything you need and more being fully furnished and equipped. Our dog was also made very welcome. Lovely and clean, spacious, quiet and lovely views of the garden. It thus made for a relaxing and comfortable stay - no worries or hassles- perfect ! Loved seeing the ducks and hearing the cuckoo ! Delightful village right on your doorstep . We were sad to go - and will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evertyhing!
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and great that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbc1uk
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were looking for a relaxing weekend with some walking in the hills and that's exactly what we got. The warm welcome from Gigi , Neil and Charlie was great. The accommodation was of a very high standard and we were made to feel at home from the first minute. We decided to BBQ on the second night and Neil actually offered his own BBQ (found out later he had cleaned it specially!). Gigi also loaned her walking shoes to me for the weekend, how god is that. Charlie the dog has a personality of his own and only added to the fun of the weekend . All in all a perfect weekend, so good we are returning in June .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you both stay and delighted you are returning in June to get some more walking in with you new walking shoes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther023...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't express how grateful I am for Gigi and Neil's hospitality. I do not drive and Gigi happily picked me up and dropped me off at the Great Malvern train station. The Annex is very clean, spacious, loads of storage, warm, surroundings are beautiful and nice solitude. They took me to the Malvern hills, they were great tour guides and told me about the history. I am already planning my next visit. It's worth every penny and more. They went beyond my expectations. I am in awe. Thank you again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert r
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The whole experience was amazing from start to end,with a warm and relaxing arrival greeting. Gigi and Neil were the perfect hosts, nothing ever seemed to much trouble.Great location and wonderful accomadation.Ideal location for exploring the great outdoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful and tranquil setting
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing