We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of Gilberts End Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gilberts End Farm
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just got back from a two night weekend away, wished we had booked another night. We chose this place from trip adviser in the first place, and everything that had been said was true we had a fantastic weekend. Chrissy is a wonderful host nothing was too much trouble, she was very helpful in her knowledge of the area, and recomended different places to visit whilst we were there.She made a lovely breakfast as much as you wanted with fresh pear or apple juice from the local farm. Would definately stay here again. I would whole heartly reccomend this place to anyone who wanted to be spoilt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czestulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

Lovely Period farmhouse with many original features set on the edge of the beautiful Malvern Hills. Very spaceous and peaceful accomadation, we stayed in the Pink room, with all your needs catered for in the room.
Chrissy is the consumate Hostess who supplied not only a fantastic breakfast but also has a vast knowledge of the surrounding countryside and the Public Houses and Restuarants not just in and around the local areas, many having her personnal recommendation.
We stayed for three nights including our wedding anniversary and were presnted with flowers, chocolates and a lovely card. What more could you ask, from a very friendly and thoughtful hostess.
We have already discussed a return visit as we were made to feel very welcome and totally at ease with Chrissy, Roy and Buddy the Spaniel (who also loves Chrissy's breakfast sausages).
We would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We booked 2 rooms for 4 friends and were made to feel very welcome. It was nice and informal and Chrissy was a lovely host. The rooms and gardens were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bry23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We would like to thank Chrissy for a wonderful stay, it is a great base for the Malverns and areas around, I am missing the breakfasts already.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: we were offered 2 rooms both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

A wonderful B and B with very friendly hosts, superb breakfasts and lots of very thoughtful individual touches. Chrissie couldn't have been nicer and was very accommodating with a mix-up on our booking. We had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend Gilbert's End.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Booked superior room. well furnished. fresh fruit and bottled water daily. Excellent full breakfast. Quiet location.

Minor detail, shallow step in ensuite.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for 'superior' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brides186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Second stay here...and as good as the first time...Chrissy is ever helpful but not intrusive..gives great recommendations on the restaurants..found The White Lion and Pundits Indian Restaurant (Upton Upon Severn) were our favourites!...Lovely spacious and comfortable Pink Room...peaceful and really filling breakfast enabled us to walk 10 miles a day on the Malverns...Fantastic long weekend..well worth a visit....or two!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gilberts End Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilberts End Farm

Address: Gilberts End Farm Gilberts End, Hanley Castle WR8 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Hanley Castle
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hanley Castle
Price Range: $111 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gilberts End Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Character listed farmhouse set in tranquil rural location, near the beautiful riverside town of Upton upon Severn, and only 5 minutes from the Three Counties Showground. Direct access on to footpaths and only 5 miles from the Malvern Hills. Our beautifully furnished rooms are all en-suite with tv/dvd, free unlimited wifi and tea/coffee making facilities. Delicious breakfasts are served using fresh and local produce. We are sure you will enjoy the quality, comfort and tranquillity of your surroundings, offering you a welcome moment of respite and relaxation! Easy access M5 J7/8 and M50 J1 Worcester 8 miles, Tewksbury and Ledbury 7.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Gilberts End Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing