We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aux 4 saisons
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Paris(Courseulles-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cremaillere(Courseulles-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$176
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Saint Aubin(Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Normand(Saint-Aubin-Sur-Mer)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
50
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hered day beachescanadianjunomicrowaveguestssitesbreakfastfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our visit to Normandy and loved it. We thought the location was great, the village was quaint and Isabelle and her family were lovely. Oh and we loved their horse Caramel too! The rooms were simple and clean and they had everything you needed. I loved the little things like the kettle and tea in the rooms and access to games or reading material at the end of a long day. This place is a total gem and it's definitely worth a visit. Thank you again Isabelle and Fredric. We appreciate your kindness by letting us extend our stay even though it fell on your birthday!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent three-nights at les 4 saisons on our way home from visiting family in central France, and wish we could have stayed longer. We chose this guest house because of all the excellent reviews it has received and were not disappointed. The house has been lovingly decorated by the owners and our room was lovely. Having direct access to the garden was a real bonus. Our hosts Isobelle and Frederic were very welcoming and went out of their way to help us make the most of our three days in the area. They even invited us to join them and their family at a wonderful firework display on the beach on our last evening. We will definitely stay with them again if we return to Normandy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol504167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4saisons, Propriétaire at Aux 4 saisons, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thanks a lot for staying with us, we have shared a lovely evening with you walking at night to the beach ! Take care and hope to see you again. Isabelle & Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at Aux 4 Saisons for just one night, arriving from a late ferry and leaving the next morning. Our hosts were very accommodating as to our late arrival and our rooms were comfortable and well-equipped.It was lovely to be able to open the door in the morning to the garden and a very friendly pony! Breakfast was a feast of Normandy delights and absolutely delicious. Our host (whose English was impeccable) was so welcoming and friendly and able to offer some information about the local area, ideally placed to explore the D-Day beaches. All in all we had a short but very sweet stay and would definitely return. It was also extremely good value, it was a shame we only had one night! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in the Summer Room and had a lovely stay - our hosts Isabelle and Frederic couldn't do enough to make the stay as pleasant as possible offering help and advice on the local area, places to eat and giving us various vouchers for museums and other places of interest to visit. The room was very clean with patio doors onto our own patch of lawn with patio table and chairs and Caramel (the pony) just over the fence.We also had a flat screen TV with a selection of French channels. Bikes were available to borrow but we didn't get round to trying them. There was also a fridge, microwave and crockery/utensils for us to use if we wanted to make snacks to eat in our room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful - croissants, various breads, juice, cheese, cereals, coffee, tea, chocolate and even crepes one morning. Isabelle spoke very good english and we thought Frederic did as well although he wasn't so sure! The B&B is in the small village of Graye sur mer which has no facilities but is only 2 minutes drive or 20 mins walk to Courcelles sur mer which offers a range of shops, eating places, beaches and a twice weekly market. The location is ideal for exploring the Normandy Beaches (Courcelles is right on Juno Beach) and Omaha, Gold and Sword are within a few minutes drive. Bayeux is about 20 minutes away and offers lots to see and do with the cathedral, museum and tapestry. Overall we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

What a lovely place for the first night of our cycling trip. Fresh off the Caen ferry we arrived to a warm welcome from Isabelle. She & husband Frederic have gone to great trouble to make this a lovely place to stay - beautifully renovated period property with attractive outside areas front & back. Each room has its own access to the garden. Breakfast was superb and served with great attention to detail. I'll be returning when next I pass by!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Hugozero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews