We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Official Site
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Agoda.com$47
Booking.com$49
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
267
351
146
43
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
351
146
43
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medini mall walking distance bedroom apartment gleneagles hospital visit legoland pleasant stay microwave kids singapore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 863 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

1) The items in the apartment were not in good working condition. a) The 2 phones in the apartment to call reception were not working. b) 1 pot and 1 pan in the kitchen were damage with scratches and coatings peeling off. c) The bathroom sink is not able to drain the water out.

Although all the items were rectify and repairs were done within 2 hours, wasted alot of our time.

2) The reception staff lied that the apartment was occupied before our check-in, as we were denied of early-check in. Due to broke down condition of the apartment, we do not think someone was staying there before us..Please inform the reception staff not to lie.

3) Cleanliness of the apartment need to be improved. Ants were seen and blood stains on bedsheets.

4) Difficult to take the free shuttle as it is always fully occupied. On another occasion, we informed the reception staff the day before to book the shuttle. But on the day, the reception staff did not record our booking!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank happily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NurZayyanRais, Administrative Assistant at Somerset Medini Iskandar Puteri, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay that you had with us. We thoroughly regret the unpleasant experience that you had. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our relevant team members. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.
Best regards,.
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

No towels provided in the room and no daily housekeeping.Check in and room service were slow and breakfast is bad.The only advantage is near to Legoland.
there are other better hotel options nearby. Definitely won't come back !

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank syinnng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NurZayyanRais, Administrative Assistant at Somerset Medini Iskandar Puteri, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear syinnng,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay that you had with us. We thoroughly regret the unpleasant experience that you had. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our relevant team members. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.
Best regards,
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Our first stay in 2018 was a lovely experience, checkin was good, service good, toiletries well provided for, beds clean BUT this recent trip from 9th to 11th Aug was bad ! Somerset service standard???

1. We arrived early at 12 noon, tried to check in before 3pm (official check in time) but they said that have to wait till 3pm. That is OK. At 2.55pm, after checking with the counter, that they can provide us 1 room. We had booked 2 x 3 bedroom apartments. After threatening them with a penalty of Sin$1 for every minute after 3pm that the other room is released to us, the reception miraculously came up with 2 rooms at 3.03pm. What is happening, is this the Somerset service standard?

2. Upon checking in, realised that no toilet paper was provided - asked for and only recieved 2 toilet rolls each room (3 bedroom, 2 toilets) for 6 persons in each apartment. Is this Somerset service standard?

3. The bed in room 2703 had a blood stain on it, either the sheet was not changed, or the laundry was bad. Took them 5 hours to change it, told them at 4pm, changed only at 9pm after another phone call.

4. Had to ask for more toilet paper.

5. Room 2703, bath fawcet outlet was blocked due to a faulty mechanism.

6. Door to room 2702 does not lock shut properly by itself, had to be slammed shut. Door was ajar and our neighbour (who was not in our group) had the gall to walk into 2702 to borrow the remote controller, left something in the apartment and then returned the controller later, all the while when the door was ajar !

7. One of the DECt phones in 2702 is not working.

8. After cleaning on 10th Aug, there was no replacement toiletries (shampoo etc) provided, Discovered at 9pm when I was going to take a bath and used soap instead of shampoo, called and it came up.

9. Provision of white bath towels. For the master bedroom, I was only provided 1 bath towel for the two of us. Room 2703 also was short of bath towels and there were 6 persons staying there.

Message to Somerset MD, and GM of Somerset Medini.
- You do not live up to the reputation of Somerset
- Staff and maintenance service was lousy.

The only good thing was the rooms were clean (save the bloodstained bedsheet. Reservation made under Ng Wei Min

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weiminn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NurZayyanRais, Administrative Assistant at Somerset Medini Iskandar Puteri, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Ng Wei Min,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay that you had with us. We thoroughly regret the unpleasant experience that you had. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our relevant team members. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better.
Best regards,.
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Somerset is just opposite the Legoland, its very convenient. Somerset served simple breakfast. The housekeeping need improvement. My daughter had vomited on the floor in the morning. I spoke to the housekeeper and show the two ladies where she vomited. When we came back in the evening, the floor is still sticky. The kitchen tabletop is not clean as well, the milk powder was still there.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StaceyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NurZayyanRais, Administrative Assistant at Somerset Medini Iskandar Puteri, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Stacey Chan,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our relevant team members. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay soon and have another opportunity to serve you better.
Regards,
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Been staying here every time we take the kids to Legoland. The place is walking distance to Legoland a small ‘mall’. So far for every stay, rooms and service have been without complain. On the recent trip, breakfast was served take away style. Menu of the take aways could have been better to meet our Asian taste buds.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Izaham Shah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NurZayyanRais, Administrative Assistant at Somerset Medini Iskandar Puteri, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Izaham Shah M,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon.
Regards
Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews