We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We booked this on the day we were planning to go as a last minute anniversary treat, very good price was offered for the night and a promise of a nice room as it was anniversary. We arrived and were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room although not large, was very tastefully decorated and very clean, the only niggle as that as we were in a the upper part of the building it was hard to stand under the shower due to the positioning of shower head on the wall, my hubby at over 6ft found it impossible. Bar was very pleasant and manager friendly serving. Evening meal was delicious although hubby didn't like the terrine starter and the sweet bread served with it, that was the only disappointment. The young male waiter was so polite and super helpful, observed him with other diners and he was discreet and very efficient. Breakfast was delicious, we were the last to finish in the restaurant, the staff had started tidy and clear up ready to set for lunches which a lovely friendly waitress apologised for but we were not felt rushed at all. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 17, upstairs double room, tastefully decorated, quirky bathroom with very unusual la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 558 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent two nights on a deal from Travelzoo which included 2 nights, breakfast each morning and evening meal. The deal also included tickets to Blenheim Palace. We would recommend this hotel. Lovely and clean, friendly, helpful staff and wonderful food. We loved it and will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for one night on the way home from visiting our son and daughter in law and new grandchild. A great place, staff very freindly, food for dinner and breakfast were superb congratulations to the chef. Would have quite happily stayed longer but had to get back for an appointment. Will come back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is an excellent small country hotel. The staff are very friendly our room was was well appointed and much better and larger than we expected for a 3 star hotel and the food was fantastic. Top marks to the chef.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed her whilst up for business, The room I had was excellent, clean comfortable, and the bathroom enormous. The food was very good, and the staff polite and friendly. All in all I will stay again and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcBurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Enjoying our stay so far. We chose a Travel Zoo deal, really great value. Hotel is lovely, food super, room really comfortable, nice big white fluffy towels and super comfy bed ... cannot fault it. Room 24 is really quiet, overlooking courtyard at rear of hotel. I would certainly recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 24 in rear courtyard is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just back from a couple of nights at this very good hotel. Upgraded to an executive room and everything was spot on. Could not fault the accommodation, bedrooms and bathroom fittings / furniture were top quality and immaculately clean. Restaurant served an excellent evening meal with a wide range of choice. Food was served promptly and was beautifully presented. Bar was a 'proper' pub bar serving a range of good quality ales and lagers. The village of Deddington is perfect rural England. With two free tickets to Blenheim Palace thrown in, this break will be extremely well up the table for value. Finally staff were polite friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2702bobjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
3.1 mi away
Cartwright Hotel
Cartwright Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aynho
463 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
5.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
9.4 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range: $112 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing