We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for one night on the way home from visiting our son and daughter in law and new grandchild. A great place, staff very freindly, food for dinner and breakfast were superb congratulations to the chef. Would have quite happily stayed longer but had to get back for an appointment. Will come back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    191
    49
    23
    4
See reviews for
57
295
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is an excellent small country hotel. The staff are very friendly our room was was well appointed and much better and larger than we expected for a 3 star hotel and the food was fantastic. Top marks to the chef.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed her whilst up for business, The room I had was excellent, clean comfortable, and the bathroom enormous. The food was very good, and the staff polite and friendly. All in all I will stay again and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcBurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Enjoying our stay so far. We chose a Travel Zoo deal, really great value. Hotel is lovely, food super, room really comfortable, nice big white fluffy towels and super comfy bed ... cannot fault it. Room 24 is really quiet, overlooking courtyard at rear of hotel. I would certainly recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 24 in rear courtyard is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just back from a couple of nights at this very good hotel. Upgraded to an executive room and everything was spot on. Could not fault the accommodation, bedrooms and bathroom fittings / furniture were top quality and immaculately clean. Restaurant served an excellent evening meal with a wide range of choice. Food was served promptly and was beautifully presented. Bar was a 'proper' pub bar serving a range of good quality ales and lagers. The village of Deddington is perfect rural England. With two free tickets to Blenheim Palace thrown in, this break will be extremely well up the table for value. Finally staff were polite friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2702bobjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Spent a very pleasant night here at Easter. The rooms were lovely and spacious, bathrooms modern and clean, and the food and service were great. Nothing to complain about here at all - a cosy bar, decent food, friednly people and a nice room - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently visited this hotel with a friend as part of our offer. The hotel was fantastic. Good size room with all the amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was excellent! The location was good only if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
24.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorchester-on-Thames
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
427 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Property: Deddington Arms Hotel
Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing