We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just back from a couple of nights at this very good hotel. Upgraded to an executive room and everything was spot on. Could not fault the accommodation, bedrooms and bathroom fittings / furniture were top quality and immaculately clean. Restaurant served an excellent evening meal with a wide range of choice. Food was served promptly and was beautifully presented. Bar was a 'proper' pub bar serving a range of good quality ales and lagers. The village of Deddington is perfect rural England. With two free tickets to Blenheim Palace thrown in, this break will be extremely well up the table for value. Finally staff were polite friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2702bobjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Spent a very pleasant night here at Easter. The rooms were lovely and spacious, bathrooms modern and clean, and the food and service were great. Nothing to complain about here at all - a cosy bar, decent food, friednly people and a nice room - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently visited this hotel with a friend as part of our offer. The hotel was fantastic. Good size room with all the amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was excellent! The location was good only if you have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

As part of a Travelzoo offer we had a two night stay with breakfast and a three course dinner on both nights. The accommodation was first class and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent and well presented. We chose Tickets to Blenheim Palace from a selection of attractions which were included in the offer. What great value!!! Would defiantly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are available if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I visited this hotel for two nights with a friend as part of a Travelzoo offer and have to say the whole experience was fantastic. Our room was delightful with all the amenities you could want and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was great (we had breakfast and dinner on both days). The location was good and there were plenty of places to visit and things to do. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina21818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my family went as a group of five on easter sunday for lunch. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and shown to our seats - a lovely round table by the window! There was a great atmosphere, not too formal but still felt special. We were served by two charming males I believe to be Marcel and Greg, nothing was too much and we all felt as though they genuinely enjoyed their work which was really great to see. Food was excellent, I had the terrine to start and the steak for main. Overall a very pleasant experience and would recommend anybody to go :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I visited the Deddington Arms on Easter Sunday for a family meal. We were certainly not disappointed. Food beautifully presented and cooked and the staff were very professional and helpful. A big thank you to all the staff but especially Marcel who gave expert advice on wine. His choice did not disappoint as well as being very well priced at £15. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Easington House
Easington House
#8 of 10 in Banbury
242 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#29 of 44 in Oxford
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing