We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything that I had thought it would be”
Gated patio garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated patio garden
Separate entrance to Stables with own parking for 3 vehicles Entrance hallway with washing machine, tumble dryer and dog bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Gated patio garden
Separate entrance to Stables with own parking for 3 vehicles
Entrance hallway with washing machine, tumble dryer and dog bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sightsee6...
2 reviews
“Everything that I had thought it would be”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Stables at St James Farm, just had a wonderful week at this lovely converted stable. Everything you would need in a lovely peaceful setting. Beds spotless and comfortable. Pub next door welcoming and food and beer excellent. Little touches such as milk in the fridge and fruit bowl a lovely touch. Tim and Rebecca and bar and waitress staff really welcoming. Excellent location for sightseeing- Oxford, Chipping Norton, Stow on the Wold, Bourton on the Water. Would recommend highly.
Thank you Tim and Rebecca.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleswo...
St Albans, Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time at The Stables. Tim was a welcoming host. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our meal at the pub next door.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday ”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rustic farm stay next door to historic pub. Owned by lovely people who care for you personally.
Close to all the historic towns and quaint villages.
Well worth the stay and worth the money. We were very happy in this tiny hamlet.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location. Everything we needed. Would stay again.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was all that the advertisement said it was.
In the country and Very peaceful
Would definitely stay again next time I come to England.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time in this very nice cottage. it is very comfortable and cosy ! It felt like home. The location is great to enjoy the area. Thanks to Rebecca and Tim.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb L
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The stables is set in a great location for exploring Oxfordshire and has everything you need to make a family stay enjoyable and easy.

Based from here we were able to drive everywhere we wanted to go exploring
Bletchley Park
Oxford (drove to the park and ride)
Harry Potter Studios

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing