We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay”
Landing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landing view
Patio garden Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Landing view
Patio garden
Dining table
The twin bedroom
View from front of Stables
Downstairs bathroom
Entrance / hallway
Downstairs bathroom
Stairs to first floor
View to kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Entrance to St James Farm and The Stables
The Duke of Cumberland, next door
St James farm in the snow
The kitchen
The twin bedroom
The lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time in this very nice cottage. it is very comfortable and cosy ! It felt like home. The location is great to enjoy the area. Thanks to Rebecca and Tim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barb L
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The stables is set in a great location for exploring Oxfordshire and has everything you need to make a family stay enjoyable and easy.

Based from here we were able to drive everywhere we wanted to go exploring
Bletchley Park
Oxford (drove to the park and ride)
Harry Potter Studios

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoucherVe...
UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here with two friend's for two night's last weekend. The accommodation is amazing. Full of character and little touches like fresh flowers, condiments and a pint of milk in the fridge. The bed's were comfortable, shower powerful and living room area relaxing. I have already recommended it to family and friend's.

You are centrally located between Banbury and Oxford with a lovely pun called the Great Western Arms just a five minute drive away.

If you want to recharge your batteries then come here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
“MR”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We recently stayed at the Stables and throughly enjoyed our stay, very well maintained to a high standard. On arival being greeted by the owners and made very welcome during our visit would happily revisit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianjac...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend break and had a lovely time. The stables are very cosy, nice and clean, and well kept. The only slight negative points were a couple of blown light bulbs and lack of a chopping board. Clifton is a 20 minute walk from Deddington, where we had a lovely meal at the Crown & Tuns. Would definitely recommend for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandD63
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend at the Stables and loved it - so cosy and quaint, only wish we could have stayed longer. Everything you could need plus extra touches of flowers, and milk in the fridge. We visited Blenheim Palace, only a 20 minute drive away. The Crown and Tuns in Deddington has the most amazing range of pies and well worth a visit. The owners communication was excellent. We will definitely return if we visit the area again. Thank you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing