We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Situation”
Landing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landing view
Patio garden Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Landing view
Patio garden
Dining table
The twin bedroom
View from front of Stables
Downstairs bathroom
Entrance / hallway
Downstairs bathroom
Stairs to first floor
View to kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Entrance to St James Farm and The Stables
The Duke of Cumberland, next door
St James farm in the snow
The kitchen
The twin bedroom
The lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
324petra
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place is nicely renovated to a special place. Unfortunately in the living room and kitchen there are very small windows that makes that there is little daylight in the house. It is in a very tiny village near the church. the garden is lovely. The host is very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: little daylight.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy T
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Ideal Situation”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was just what I needed. It was within easy reach of friends and Oxford and was in a quiet area in pleasant surroundings. The cottage was warm and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The owner and family were helpful but in no way intrusive. I couldn't have wished for a better place.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the Stables because we were attending a wedding nearby. We found the accommodation comfortable, ideal for the wedding and as a base to visit Oxford where we had a nice day viewing the sights. If you like a quiet life then we can recommend the Stables. Tim and Rebecca are very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klmbuderi...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation was spotless and very well appointed with everything we needed. There was a nice touch with fruit provided and some fresh flowers. All of the bedding provided was excellent and loved the large towels. We loved the quiet location after 10 days in London and was a perfect base to explore the countryside on foot and by car. We would definitely come again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHANC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay with character”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We organised a weekend away at the stables with short notice. Tim and Rebecca were very helpful and replied promptly to our questions. The apartment is in a converted stables, mainly in the roof, so has a lot of character and charm but is also conveniently laid out. We really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkieBub...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a great place to stay for families and couples. Well situated in lovely rural Oxfordshire countryside for day trips to Blenheim, Stowe and Waddesdon Manor, which are all within 20- 40 mins drive. The property has been converted from stables with a downstairs bathroom and utility area, and then upstairs living space comprising a kitchen diner, sitting room, wc and 2 bedrooms. It's quirky but works really well as the living space is all on one level. The kids loved galloping between the rooms. Cosy, clean and quiet, we loved it. The owners were great and sorted out a minor problem we had with a window lock straight away. We would like to return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkeeffe
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Stables was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean, well equipt and warm. The towels and bedding were excellent quality. There were lovely touches like quality teabags, soap etc. It was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing