We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant relaxing pet friendly”

Review of Westfields

WESTFIELDS CHALET
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WESTFIELDS CHALET
The Kitchen With small fridge freezer/Washer/and Combi/microwave/and slow cooker Cows on the Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
WESTFIELDS CHALET
The Kitchen With small fridge freezer/Washer/and Combi/microwave/and slow cooker
Cows on the Farm
AT WORK ON THE FARM
Crich Tramway Museum
MATLOCK BATH LIGHTS
HEAGE  WINDMILL
CHATSWORTH HOUSE
FROM THE GARDEN
HEIGHTS OF ABRAHAM
Crich Stand
The milk cows
Crich Market Place
A view of the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crich, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sandra w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant relaxing pet friendly”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights this latest bank holiday it was so relaxing, we just went and stayed there no sight seeing as we only live in Chesterfield! it was just a great break for my husband & I also Minty our special needs dog who loved it! plus we got the fantastic weather the sun is on the out door patio all day long! Looking forward to staying again at some later date!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you for your feedback so glad you all enjoyed it! See you again soon .xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S
1 review
“Home from home ”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked our home away from home for a couple of nights get away and was amazing as ever.... Quiet and picturesque just perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such a lovely place with lovely owners. Basic kitchen equipment but that didn't worry us as we eat out on holidays. Could do with a shower fitted or a shower attachment. Just outside kitchen window was the farm and the cows which were giving birth to calves when we were there. Quite central to lots of different places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind review much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robbo471
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful and Peaceful Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our second stay at this Chalet, beautiful and peaceful location, lovely friendly family and not far away from local shops and only a few miles from Alfreton and Matlock. We would like to stay again this year if we can. We would recommend this break for anybody who likes a peaceful farm setting with wonderful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shauna173
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very peaceful, warm and cosy chalet.Everything is how it is described in advert.It is set behind the owners bungalow surrounded by farmland views.I stayed with my 2 dogs who had a wonderful time with lots of walks from chalet. Crich is a great village with all the basic shops and pubs. I have booked to stay again as l had such a lovely time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was ideally situated for visiting the Peak District. Was basic but comfortable and lovely having cows and calves outside the lounge and kitchen windows. Lovely bakery and restaurant called The Loaf in Crich.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing