We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Views and Complete Privacy”
other travelers have booked this property
New 2017 hot tub installed!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New 2017 hot tub installed!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
New 2017 hot tub installed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mosfellsbaer, Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis M
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views and Complete Privacy”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I stayed at this lovely cottage for four nights and enjoyed outstanding views and total privacy. The cabin has high-end appliances and is very spacious and well layed out. There are other homes on the road, but we didn't hear a sound from anyone. A great respite from the city and a wonderful place to get away to to explore the wonders of Iceland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Dennis was a grate guest - left the house clean and tidy. Would recommend him as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68SB70
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family loved our stay at Inga's cottage. The setting was beautiful and serene, the cottage itself was tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable. At the end of each day's adventures, we loved relaxing in the hot tub and gazing at the lake and mountains. Located about midway (1.5 hours each) from Keflavik airport and Pingvellir National Park, this cottage is great for a self-catering vacation. Nearest grocery store is half hour away near Mosfellsbaer, so stock up on your drive from the airport to the cottage. Would love to come back someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for a grate review - would love to host you again. Glad that you liked your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you Dmitri for a lovely review :) I´m gland that you liked the house and your stay in Iceland. You left the house in a grate condition and all communication was easy. I would love to have you as my guest again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Impeccably clean and stylish cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing views of the lake and mountains. Cottage was adorable and well stocked. Glymur Falls 30 min away was a highlight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you Kathy - I´m glad you liked your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful Icelandic setting”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage provided our family with a wonderful retreat after a day's sightseeing.
Inga answered all of our questions both before and during our stay.
We loved the log fire in the evenings, and the cottage was well equipped to meet all our needs. The hot tub was a lovely luxury - even in the stormy conditions.
Thank you Inga, we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Catherine for your lovely review - I´m glad that you liked your stay :) Hope you come back to Iceland some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkmaid
Anchorage
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 adults and the house was perfect for us. This is a lovely home, everything works and the setting can hardly be beat. Very private and quiet. Be advised that this home is 20-30 minutes from the nearest town which is what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
JR and family are grate guests and I would love to host them again. Left the house in grate condition and left us a beautiful picture and writing in the guestbook - thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJR1001
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped, warm and clean place to stay, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The summerhouse is in a great location and has a small playhouse and trampoline in the garden for the children. Really enjoyed our stay at the summerhouse and Iceland is amazing! Highly recommended, good job Inga!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Mike and family are grate guests. Left the house in a good condition and clean. I would love to host them again end I´m glad that they liked Iceland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing