We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Valley Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Calstock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertacr...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing short break in this lovely property. Upon arriving we found the accommodation to be clean and warm, having natural cotton bedding and lovely bathrooms. The WIFI was not operational due to some upgrading in the local area and the phone signals were poor which made some navigation of the local area difficult however it was also quite pleasant not to be focussed on the phone all the time. Well stocked kitchen and hot tub was clean and able to hold 7 people. I would highly recommend this place and will be back for a visit soon hopefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
128graham
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Lodge, Very Peaceful”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time in this well appointed lodge. Everything that we needed was there and the housekeepers Jaime and Kevin we’re extremely helpful.

The weather wasn’t the finest but that’s only to be expected in Cornwall in January! We would recommend The Boot at Calstock for a Sunday Roast by the fire!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkD3177
1 review
“Very Tranquil”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is very peaceful and quiet, the Lodge was clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble for the owners Jason and Belinda, the on site pub/restaurant was very nice with a pool table and darts, and a nice pint of cider (or 5) after a long day exploring the surrounding area, there is also a pub a short walk through the woods which sells really good food. I think a car is a must to explore the sights and beautiful scenery of Cornwall

Would definately recommend

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanaka K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Highly recommended. Very morden and fantastic view from the balcony. On the top of it, we really enjoyed the hot tub, also access to gym and activities.
However, there isn't BBQ facility, it would be a bonus to have it on the balcony.
The site management probably need to improve the direction to the Lodge or mention it in the welcome email.
Also, the damage deposit should have returned without delaying, as I had to contact the TripAdvisor, it was slightly hassle to contact them and raise a concern, however it was returned immediately.
Apart from that, we really enjoyed staying at the Valley Lodge, we'll go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing