We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful rural retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calstock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahcd20...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful rural retreat”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Count House surpassed all expectations. It is a perfect retreat for nature lovers. The view was breathtakingly beautiful. The cottage was very cosy, tastefully decorated and well equipped. It is well situated to explore both Cornwall and Devon. We really did not want to leave and look forward to going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurKev
Tamworth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A relaxing retreat”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This little cottage / hideaway is perfect for two people to escape to. It is in a perfect location. Lovely walks in the area and two little pubs in walking distance. The view from the cottage is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Recently booked for a short 2 night break at The Count House for my partners birthday. The unique qualities and picturesque beauty does not disappoint.
From the initial booking to departure the entire process was smooth and easy. Although The Smithy and owners cottage is within a short proximity of The Count House, you feel very secluded and private. We had a lovely peaceful stay with plenty of places to explore nearby. Safe to say my two beagles felt very at home. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Would not hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nmalpus
Eynsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly stunning retreat.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a little piece of mining history where you can immerse yourself in the stunning natural landscape. The Tamar valley has much to explore and so much history. The Count House at Okel Tor Mine is a wonderful place to just relax and get away from it all. Use it as a base to explore the Tamar valley and the nearby Dartmoor National Park.
The Count house has stunning views across the valley and down to the river, there are many easy walks straight from the front door. It's tastefully decorated and well provisioned. My husband and myself enjoyed relaxing on the sofa with the log burner roaring after spending the day outdoors walking the Tamar Valley.
Would highly recommend if you ever find yourself needing a peaceful retreat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BexterBub...
1 review
“3 night stay in the count house.”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Okel Tor Mine for 3 nights for a little getaway for my birthday! We had such a lovely time, the cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed! The view from all the windows were breath taking. We went for walks and found a wicked pub, (the tamer inn) they did great food, and was only 15 mins walk from the cottage. My husband and I had a great break, we will definitely be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing