We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This will be about my twelfth stay here and I always forget to write a review, possibly because it is close to my own backyard. I love this place because if it's great location, right on the beach and nothing beats the pounding surf for a good nights sleep. Weekends it is a bit noisy because it is in a hub of leisure activity but I can always ask for a quieter area but do prefer people watching, the great sunset and being close to the beach. The rooms have always been kept to a high standard, large bathrooms, plenty of storage, well equipped kitchens for short stays and the staff are helpful and non intrusive. There isn't a restaurant on site but there are plenty of options very close. An ala carte restaurant, bottle shop and an excellent pizza/pasta place (best ravioli) just over the road. Hilary's marina is a 5 minute walk, which has diverse shops and good eats. Continental breakfast is part of the room rate and you have the option of a cooked breakfast for very reasonable price. While the standards here remain at the same high level this will be my first choice always when staying in Perth.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for ocean views but bear in mind the traffic noise which quietness down after 8pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DianneKarratha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We value your loyal patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here with 2 friends in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was basic but very spacious. The kitchen and bathroom was well stocked and there was an ample supply of towels.
The inclusive continental breakfast was great, they even had gluten free bread for my dietary needs which was a lovely surprise.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel, just don't expect 5 star.
We also stayed in Perth city, and this hotel was better.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, and two levels of rooms/apartments. Ask for ground floor if this is an issue or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

In our first visit to Perth, Sorrento Beach proved an ideal location for us.

Staying in a spacious 2 bedroomed apartment, we had a very enjoyable stay but would add the following comments:

- The main bedroom is spacious with a large double bed but the second twin bedded room is tiny with little wardrobe space and only suitable for small children, definitely not adults.
- The apartment is slightly antiquated especially the bathroom and laundry room although this doesn't really interfere with the holiday. Check to see if there are any more modernised apartments when booking.
- Although clean towels, tea, coffee etc. are supplied regularly, taking into account the cleaning frequency, we could have done wit a vacuum cleaner or equivalent so we could have quickly hoovered the carpets ourselves.

Having said that:

- all the staff were very friendly and always helpful and willing to oblige
- clean
- plenty of car parking spaces available
- no noise
- free safety deposit boxes
- free wifi

With it being winter be aware that the restaurant is only open for breakfast and so if you want a drink in the evening you have to go to one of the restaurants nearby.

If you are arriving outside the hours that reception is open (closes 11pm), ensure you make special arrangements to collect your keys.

Although the hotel is a great location ensure you have a car. The trains are very efficient but the bus service to the stations goes all round the houses and takes a long time. Note there is no bus service direct to Perth.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
May I suggest reserving one of our four star rooms for your next visit as these are newer and finished to a higher standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth’s northern beaches.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Quality resort is in a great position - right opposite the beach and with a couple of restaurants and a bottle shop right across the road. I had asked for a 2 bedroom apartment with a view of the beach. What we got was an apartment with a micro view of the beach if you stood in a certain corner of the room. Such a shame as the sunsets were spectacular for the three nights we stayed. The room itself was well appointed with all of the essentials provided. The decor, however is very dated and with just a little effort could be easily updated to enhance the lovely surrounds. The staff were very accommodating - helpful and polite. Breakfast was basic continental style and more than adequate. Overall, the rooms were clean and had good basic amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable but a warm doona would have been better than the rather thin blanket. Gardens could do with a little more attention. The rooms at the front do have quite a lot of heavy traffic noise, but the upside is the view of the of the beautiful sunsets over the beach each evening. The room was a quite spacious & I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the front on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirlalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to the beach and Hillarys Boat Harbour is fantastic.
We update our fixtures and fittings on a continuous basis. Based on feedback such as you have provided we are in the planning stages of upgrading our 3.5 star product. May I suggest reserving a 4 star Studio or Apartment for any future reservations as theses are newer and finished to a higher standard and if you reserve a Ocean View Room you are guaranteed direct ocean views.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked 3 x 2 B/R apartments for my family travelling together. The location is great for beach lovers. There are many restaurants within a few minutes drive or even a short walk across the road.
The apartment is clean, with a fully equipped kitchen. The living area is spacious but the bedrooms are small, too small even to have a 30" luggage bag fully open. The units has air conditioning in the living room but not for the bedrooms. The bathroom is big and has a shallow tub good enough for children to splash around, but not for adults.
From initial enquiry to final booking, the staffs that responded to my emails were all very polite and nice. On site, staffs were friendly.
Parking can be a problem, especially if you return late at night. There are limited parking lots available.
Overall, if you love the beach and want to stay away from busy city/town center, the resort provides you with a nice and quiet surrounding, with adequate amenities within and about its location for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you are travelling with small children or lots of baggage, ask for a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect place to stay. Nice room with spa and ocean views. Could not have picked a better place to stay. Hillary's Boat Harbour just down the road or walk along the beach. Nice quiet location away from the city but still close enough to head in for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deltablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth's northern beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed mid week for work. Rooms good size but are a little out dated. Perfect location for those looking for closeness to quality beaches and restaurants. Continental breakfast is plain and simple and restaurant very busy early morning when I stayed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We offer both 3.5 star Apartments and 4 star Apartments. May I suggest reserving our 4 star Apartment for your next visit as they are newer and finished to a higher standard then our 3.5 star options. Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sorrento Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
76 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
217 reviews
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Sorrento Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Address: 1 Padbury Circle, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $126 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Sorrento Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach Hotel Sorrento
Quality Hotel Sorrento Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing