We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean View Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ocean View Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked this resort as we had a wedding to attend nearby. Booked for 2 nights into a one bedroom Hotel Style Studio Ocean View room.

THE GOOD:
Great view of the ocean.
Ample car parking under the building
Free wifi when you sign up as a member
Location is right in front of a beach, just cross a busy road
Restaurants, a bottle shop and assorted shops are all in walking distance
Hillary Harbour is easy walking distance or a very short drive
Bed was comfortable and room was very clean.
Enjoyed sitting on the small balcony looking at the ocean, however, West Coast Drive is a very busy road and there was a lot of road noise when you were outside or the door was open.
Reception staff were friendly and we welcomed the map they gave us and their local knowledge on eating places.
The only negative was that the swimming pool was quite small and the common area around it is also smallish.
Would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    104
    56
    6
    19
See reviews for
83
87
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Sorrento Hotel isin a great location just a 5 min walk away from busy Hillary's, heaps of resturants around to walk too and the beach is across the road from the hotel.
Hotel itself is out dated and old but great undergorund free parking we had one of the best suites corner water view with spa bath and it was nice but nothing to brag about for the price $300 per night but all of Perth is very expensive to stay.
We will definately go back and stay at the Sorrento again

Room Tip: top floor water view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks with the family (2 young children) whilst we were looking for houses and jobs ahead of emigrating. Upon request we were lucky enough to get an Ocean View 2 bedroom apartment. These are nice sized apartments and well-looked after - 2 weeks living here was a doddle, with laundry facilities, a separate shower and bathroom and 2 good sized rooms, each with a balcony looking out onto the ocean.

Yes, the road here can be busy, particularly at the weekends, but the amazing sunsets and the sound of waves crashing on the shore was more than compensation. As to the beach, there is certainly no false advertising here - 20m walk and you are on a beautiful sand beach patrolled by lifeguards. If the surf picking up in the afternoon is too much for the young ones, you can retire to the lovely pool and spa in the hotel. If they get bored by the beach (god forbid), hilarys boat harbour, with its shops, play areas and waterslides is a short walk, as is the fantastic Perth Aquarium.

This place would be 5 stars except for one thing. The day after we arrived, they started repainting the outside of the hotel, which we had not been warned about before arrival or even upon reception. A small notice on the kitchen table was all there was. Whilst the painters did their best to stay unobtrusive and were very friendly, they had to climb on our balcony and around the outside of the room for the best part of a week. Disappointing blip on an otherwise wonderful stay.

For the money, I think this place is fantastic value for families - it helped make a special holiday for the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the few ocean view rooms - the sunset and ocean make up for the road noise. If you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Sorrento. Our apologies are extended that the exterior painting impacted on your stay. We were only notified a week prior to painting commencement and have tried to manage the project so that it has minimal impact on our guests. The great news is that the exterior painting is nearly completed and looks fantastic. We will load new photo's shortly to the Trip Advisor site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Kennedy WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel going by some reviews on trip Advisor; we stayed last night (16/2/13) I now wish I had booked us in for 2 nights! We stayed in a one bedroom spa apartment with views of the ocean and the pool. Next time I will pack our own food to cook as the hotel restaurant was closed for renovations and the restaurant over on the opposite corner to the hotel (White Salt) had poor service.

The hotel is great value with FREE in-house movies and Foxtel, FREE internet, the pool area not huge, but big enough with a spotless clean BBQ for use, the pool was divine, the location excellent. Check in took a few minutes as did check out! The bed was like our own -big (king size) clean and comfortable and YES fantastic pillows :-) The little kitchen is ample for cooking a few meals. We did not hear any traffic noise or other guests coming and going, this place is high on my list (and I have a few) we will go back for sure. Might even treat my daughter for a few nights when she gets married.

If I did have a gripe it would be the bathroom, whilst clean it was not "Linda clean" but I do have an eye for detail when it comes to cleaning. I am a choice member but disappointed that they only reward 143 points as compared to hotels in the USA where one gave me 8500 for one night!
Not sure what the other rooms are like but would request the same room (if it were free) when we go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your review.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We have passed your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room onto our Head Housekeeper. We normally pride ourselves on our attention to detail.
Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sorrento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at here as a group of 3 couples for 4 nights. We booked a 3 bdrm apartment 6 months ahead and 2 weeks before we got there we were told they had double booked it and we were put in 3 double rooms for the first night. That seemed ok but when we saw the 3 bdrm apartment, it was nothing like the pictures on their website. It was small, dungeon-like, out-dated and pokey. The only positive was that the room service ladies were very friendly and helpful. We wanted to go every year but now we are reconsidering!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Jodie W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort.

Our apologies are extended that we were not in a position to accommodate you in a Three Bedroom Apartment on your first night of stay as per your original reservation. We were pleased that we were able to accommodate your party in our four star accommodation and then re-locate you to your original room type the following day.

It was disappointing to learn that our Three Bedroom Apartment did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on offering clean well maintained 3.5 and 4 star accommodation located directly opposite Sorrento Beach. May I suggest reserving one of our 4 star Apartments for any future reservations as these are extremely spacious and our Ocean View rooms offer 180 degree views of the Indian Ocean.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Perth.

Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just returned from a 12 day stay - 3 adults in a 2 bed apartment . Staff were always really helpful and we found it a great base to tour Perth and its surrounds. It's an easy walk to Hillary's and only a 20 min drive from Cotti , Fremantle or Perth. Rooms are clean and light with plenty of space and full kitchen facilities if needed. And the beach is superb.

Room Tip: Upper floor guarantees an ocean view - see pic attached taken from room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thankyou for your great review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here as part of a package deal, so it was the only one available for staying in Perth so I was a little skeptical about not getting to shop around.
I wasn't disappointed. The room was nice, there were plenty of facilities in the room even though we didn't opt for the kitchenette option, there was a toaster, plenty of cutlery, crockery, kettle etc. The reception staff were helpful and happy to give us directions or order us a taxi. The hotel is located a short walk from Hillary's Harbour which has plenty of places to eat, but it's quite pricey, but I think most of Perth is. There is a garage right next to the hotel for all your snacking needs and a bus stop right outside should you need to go to a mall which is just a short bus ride away, and literally it is just across the road from the beach.
The only down sides, the pool is a little on the small side (but you're right next to the beach) and one day it was closed for maintenance and the room service was quite sporadic, sometimes our room wasn't cleaned until 5pm when we had just returned from a day out and wanted to relax.
Overall really enjoyed my stay, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzicidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thankyou very much for your review Suzicidal, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We apologise for the late service of your room and in the future if you need the room serviced before a particular time please don't hesitate to call reception and have them organise it for you.

We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Sorrento Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Property: Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Address: 1 Padbury Cir, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Resort Sorrento Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach Hotel Sorrento
Quality Hotel Sorrento Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing