We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Nearby Hotels
$130
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$44
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$127
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
$113
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina Hotel(Mindarie)(Great Value!)
$148
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
87
118
62
7
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
118
62
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationshort walkhillarys boat harboursorrento beachocean viewwould stay againcontinental breakfastbottle shopliquor storespa bathpool areagreat poolwatching the sunsetmain bedroomsmall balconystayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There is a lot of traffic on the road between the hotel and the ocean. But you do get a view of the sea. Pillows etc. are typical low grade hotel stuff, but I'm hard to please in this category. No proper breakfast at the hotel but there is a good cafe just around the corner and more options at Hillary's boat Harbour. Also the pool and spa were closed for maintenance. Couldn't they have done that in July? Free internet was a great bonus though for an Australian hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moominoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thankyou for your response. We provide a wide range of pillows (hard, medium and soft) and I would recommend trying our various types (they can be found in the cupboard of the rooms).

We now offer continental breakfast daily from 6.30 am to 10am and we are planning to open for hot breakfast, starting this Friday (November 9, 2012).

We’re glad you enjoyed the free WIFI! We believe offering this service free of charge is greatly appreciated by our guests and we hope that patrons who stay in the future make the most of this service that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A family of five with 3 small children we stayed here for five nights in September 2012.

We were allocated a 2 bed apartment with an ocean view which was superb but that was as good as it got.

I assume the hotel mostly caters for people using the beach every day and has guests traipsing through the rooms with sand covered togs but even so our apartment was in need of complete refurbishment. It looks old and feels dirty.

The daily clean was a token gesture - change of towels and beds made - it would have been nice to see someone go across the carpet with a vacuum cleaner or at least provide one for guests to use themselves.

We did get a free newspaper and free Wifi but only if we signed up to the hotel's choices scheme, however, the Wifi was worse than useless on our side of the hotel. It did work in reception and around the pool but that's hardly convenient late at night.

A friendly smile in reception would have been nice as we were checking out but at least it was consistent with our stay.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the location and the resort is ideal for families or groups in the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. We have investigated and found that a WiFi access point near the room was malfunctioning and it has been fixed so now working as well as the others. We service rooms daily and every 3 days completely clean them including linen and floors, however if guests do bring in sand from the beach, please ask housekeeping staff to vacuum and they will be happy to. Just a short note to advise for 10 days from 17th September the Pool is being renovated and a new large 8 person spa is being installed to better serve our guests. The restaurant is now almost fully renovated with its new alfresco area and look and feel. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was initially apprehensive about staying here after reading some negative reviews and the rate wasn't cheap. However, I didn't regret after staying them. I stayed in a room with beach view. The view wasn't fantastic as the beach is across the road but I love sitting at the balcony, watching the world go by in the morning when I have my breakfast. It was relaxing at the balcony, feeling the sea breeze.

The room is clean, neat and my husband and I both love it. Perth hotels are expensive so I feel the rate for Quality Resort is worth the money. If I had stayed elsewhere, I wouldn;t get a location facing the beach. Too bad I didn't have the time to walk around the beach.

A lovely stay, will go back again:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Great Feedback thanks. Hotel Style studios and 1 bedroom Apartments have ocean view from the hotel section, with upstairs and downstairs both having ocean views. Ask for upstairs for beach views but they get quite hot in the Summer season. If you have a car next time, we offer Free parking and also Free WiFi internet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

When we booked I made a mistake and confused it for Scarborough Beach, Sorrento Beach is about 15 to 20 minutes further North. The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was good for a family and we appreciated the washing machine and kitchen. The decor is a little tired and basic but okay for a family. Close to the beach, but a bit far from malls and other attractions of Perth. I would strongly advise against going there unless you have you own car. But amongst some of the highest hotel prices in Australia, which is the reality of Perth, this for a family who needs space,or someone who wants to be near the beach, good value.

Room Tip: Perhaps try for front where you might get a view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback. We have a lot of guests who say that the location is better than Scarborogh, even though the beach is smaller and the surf not so big but great for families. A lot of people who stay at Scarborough say their is not a lot to do there, no large malls or a proper cafe strip and that they have to travel up to Sorrento/Hillarys to catch the ferry to Rottnest Island, visit the Aquarium or enjoy the 30+ restaurants anyway, all these are within walking distance of our property. Maybe next time visit Scarborough first then book with us if you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Had a 3 bedroom apartment and to be honest it is not worth 150 a night let alone the 300 they want, marks on walls, dirty couches and floors, fridge was missing racks to hold food in door and looked very old, cooking utensils have been there for many years and notvgood quality and the oven and stove was bought in the 80s, desperately need to be updated throughout saucepans handles we're extremely loose and dangerous especially seems we had kids, bathroom needs a good clean, wahing machine takes ages to do a wash and again is very old and battered ,no tv in master bedroom or enough accessible power points, reverse cycles were extremely noisy and had to turn up tv so u could hear it. We stayed for 4 nights and we only got given 1dish cloth!!! It's only a chux surely can afford to give more at the price they charge. Cleaners didn't come in at all during our stay, nice area but very disappointed in the resort itself.

Room Tip: Choose a different location, I don't recommend at all
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warragul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Owner at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thanks for your feedback and can advise that we do service daily with changes to towels if required and removal of bins and rubbish.  If the apartments have a Do Not Disturb card on the door the staff will not enter and after 8pm the housekeeping staff have gone home.  Reception is open to 11pm nightly and can assist with clean towels or anything else that guests may require.  Every year each unit is repainted and there is 81 so we do 1 or 2 each week if not used, but this is difficult when we are so popular.  The property has 2 standards and types of accommodation with the 4* hotel rooms and 1 bedroom spa apartments built in 1999 and the 3.5* 2 and 3 bedroom family apartments built in 1986 but refurbished in 1999.  Our sister property Clarion Suites Mullaloo Beach, 5 mins further north has 4.5 star luxury 2 and 3 bedroom suites so maybe next visit this is a better option?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews