We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of White Salt

White Salt
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had been before and had a bad experience, rude manager and poor food, then heard there were new owners. Excellent and friendly service and a really interesting menu, the food was lovely and the prices quite reasonable. Again having the ocean as a back drop is always lovely and the restaurant was open and airy, we lingered over lunch and the staff made us feel relaxed and welcome to stay as long as we wanted.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    127
    62
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ate lunch here recently with my parents who were visiting from the Eastern States. We chose the restaurant mainly because of the view but also because I'd previously enjoyed breakfast there on many occasions. The lunch menu however was less than inspiring. My mother and I chose the tasting plate for two and frankly I could have done it myself with a quick trip to the local IGA! The food tasted fine but really it wasn't worth the price and I felt we paid for the view. Service was good and my father enjoyed his fish and chips but I will think twice before visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service, good price”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

After searching for somewhere new, we decided to try White Salt after booking through the Qantas website (for points). The place has a great atmosphere and has bar licence for a quiet drink to watch the sunset or happy hour as it was when we went on Friday night. The service was excellent, the food great and priced fairly. Definitely going back for a value meal and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice lunchtime treat”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a quick visit to White Salt this week
good service and lovely location, we just had shared dishes, the Bruschetta was lovely and lovely desserts could not fault the chocolate Brulee YUMM
well worth it
Value quite good, didn't like the paper table cloths a bit tacky

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Western luncheon”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Sharing platters made for a relaxed and enjoyable lunch by the Indian Ocean. We tried a salmon salad with pear and walnut and several other tapas plates.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Salt also viewed

Sorrento, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to White Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing