We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for Sunday Breakfasts”
Review of White Salt

White Salt
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Sunday Breakfasts”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Together with my husband and our beautiful Gold Retriever Ralph we walk down to White Salt most Sundays and have never been disappointed. This is over the road from the beach and you have fantastic views.
Great staff and very friendly - Claire the owner and her husband run a very welcoming place whether this is for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We have been going to White Salt for years.
Our food is always hot and delivered promptly to your table. Good hot coffee and the girls always have a smile on their face.
We have also been to a couple of their 'Happy Hours' and these are so popular and have a great following of regulars.
Our dog enjoyes his sit outside and a nice big bowl of fresh water.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    129
    62
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were so looking forward to a nice lunch so were very disappointed with what we received which was ordinary at best. The view and the wine were good but we will not be returning. This is not the only disappointing visit to White Salt and we will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tgadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
496 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Very good quality at White Salt”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you're staying in this area of Perth, White Salt is a nice option for dinner.

I ate solo and was really pleased with the whole package: the atmosphere is nice (complete with local artwork for sale on the walls), my duck main course was perfectly done, the wine options are good and the service was efficient.

I'll definitely visit again if I'm in the area, next time hopefully for breakfast or lunch to take advantage of the stellar view.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inviting and delicious”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'd been wanting to try White Salt for dinner for a while having been there for lunch and liking it. It was a special night out for a special girl friend and myself celebrating birthdays and life in general. It looks so inviting when driving past and we were not disappointed at all! The staff were very friendly and service was prompt and good with suggestions offered. We enjoyed a cocktail before our entrees and we found the menu had lots of lovely choices - some traditional and some a little different - always good to have things to suit a variety of tastes! Our entrees, mains and dessert were all lovely, well presented, fresh and tasty. Would be happy to go back any time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jozcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“birthday breakfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Recently dined here for breakfast with my family to celebrate my birthday. Staff were wonderful, catered for a large group without blinking an eyelid. Everyone's meals arrived at the same time with kids being served first so no-one was left waiting - and the eggs were still hot when they reached the table! The food was soooo yummy and bubbles for the birthday girl weren't a problem, would definately recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Salt also viewed

Sorrento, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to White Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing