We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful hosts & facilities, would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful hosts & facilities, would highly recommend”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 as it was midway between Perth city and where our son was living in Yanchep. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The location was ideal, Clodagh was a very attentive host and the facilities afforded to guests were second to none. The bathroom was huge with complimentary toiletries etc. and guest bathrobes & slippers were provided in the large walk into wardrobe (hangers provided). The lounge area for guests was very welcome after a day's sightseeing and wi-fi was free! Guest refreshment facilities were plentiful as was the very satisfying breakfast in the conservatory area. Clodagh was most accommodating in allowing our son to leave his car on the drive during the day whilst we all went out together. This establishment is exactly as the website portrays, a beautiful bed & breakfast and we would recommend it to friends, family and anyone who wants to stay near to Perth city.

Room Tip: Ideal for a family as one bedroom has a double bed and the other room has two singles, the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you L & S for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is really appreciated. You were a delight to have stay and I enjoyed our little chats in the morning. If you venture this way in the future I hope we will see you again.
Kind Regards
Clodagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
33
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at Sorrento B&B for just 1 night with my daughter. We loved the very comfortable bed and pillows. The shower was powerful, only comment is that nicer toiletries can be provided. Otherwise, the place was lovely, breakfast was delicious, served in a pretty shaded garden.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyN0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We enjoyed 7 nights at this B/B, very comfortable seating area with a kitchenette, microwave etc.Beds of excellent quality. Breakfasts superb. Close to stunning beaches. Would have liked to have had our own control of the air con, it has to be controlled from the host,s accommodation.
Would certainly recommend this to anyone. Great Host's

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We did enjoy both your company. We thoroughly enjoyed the Dhufish you caught on your deep sea fishing trip. Much appreciated. I know you love Perth so I have a feeling you will be back again someday. Good luck with your health Mark .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic B &B experience. Both the tropical continental and cooked breakfast were superb. Huge bathroom with a double sink and a spa. Comfy bed, bath robes, beach towels, lounge, WiFi etc. The hosts were also very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this lovely review. We are happy when you are happy. You certainly got great swimming weather while you were here. Hope we see you in Perth again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

had a fabulous stay over...awesome hosts..the home was beautiful, homely and near the beach...thoughly enjoyed our beautiful breakfast...a variety to choose from....was superb. Must say the bed was so comfortable..we be back again...loved it. Nick & Tee. Seville Grove, Perth WA

Helpful?
Thank bugaalucks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a fantastic contemporary bed and breakfast. Spacious, clean accommodation, with own living area and balcony. Large walk-in wardrobe. Excellent continental breakfast choice. Would certainly recommend the accommodation and the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We 're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You got to see a lot of Perth the week you were here and had the beautiful weather as well. Appreciate the review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A lovely bnb in a superb location that is very close to Hillarys! It was the first time any of the people in my family had stayed in a BnB before and we were very impressed. Clodagh and Alan were very friendly and made efforts to accommodate our breakfast tastes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I'm glad your family enjoyed their first Bed & Breakfast experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review & for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
6.6 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
0.9 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
7.4 mi away
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Burns Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Hood Tce, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing