We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A lovely bnb in a superb location that is very close to Hillarys! It was the first time any of the people in my family had stayed in a BnB before and we were very impressed. Clodagh and Alan were very friendly and made efforts to accommodate our breakfast tastes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

I'm glad your family enjoyed their first Bed & Breakfast experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review & for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

I loved my home away from home. I had the whole upstairs to myself, which was quite spacious and beautifully presented. Clodagh went to a lot of trouble to accomodate my being on a Gluten Free diet. I had a spot of trouble with the bed, but then again I am the original princess and the pea pod.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and especially to tell us about the bed . We checked it out and noticed one of the screws on the bed was loose which was the cause of a squeak..
It's been attended to now so it's all good. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A beautifully presented B+B. The accomodation was spacious and in excellent condition.
Very clean & modern.
Lovely having your own area upstairs to relax in at the end of the Day.

Alan & Clodagh are excellent Hosts who make your stay very enjoyable.

A very nice Breakfast is provided in their lovely outdoor area each morning.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just finished a very nice stay at the Sorrento Beach B&B. Having stayed at other accommodation options previously, I was very pleased to discover this little gem, tucked just a couple of blocks back from the beachfront at Sorrento.

Even as a solo traveller (I was in Perth on business) you still get access to the whole upper floor. The lounge space is generous and comfortable with a good internet link for email. The tv is massive.

My bedroom was expansive with a huge walk-in robe, iron for crispening up shirts in the morning and a comfortable queen bed. There are lots of nice touches, like super-soft bathrobes and very comfortable pillows.

The bathroom is enormous with great hot water.

I really enjoyed breakfast in the morning - you can choose a cooked breakfast for a few extra bucks (highly recommended) or just enjoy a very nice continental option instead. All served in the pleasant little courtyard downstairs.

Definitely a quality accommodation option in this part of the world and it will certainly be my first choice on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Much appreciated that you took the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The quality of the accommodation and the undivided attention of 'mine hosts ' was as good as we have had anywhere in the world BUT the description in the Webjet adv was totally misleading. Webjet stated that the accommodation was a short distance from the international airport. We chose this accommodation for that reason and found that it took an hour by taxi from the domestic airport during peak hour ($62) and even 40 minutes at 4 am when we left for overseas from the international airport. This is false advertising by Webjet. The Sorrento Beach B & B own website gives a truer picture but we had not looked at this before Alan pointed it out. It was a most pleasant stay regardless.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A beautiful area in which to stay just a short walk from the beach. My hosts were just wonderful after having an accident they were so helpful and made my life a lot easier at a difficult time. I loved having breakfast out in the patio area and had plenty choice. The accomodation was excellent - spacious and very comfortable. One could make a cup of tea or coffee for a friend and enjoy the large screen television from a comfortable sofa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope your leg is much better now after your fall on the Kimberly trip. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed at end of April for 6 nights. We are 2 couples and had a enormously great staying time here. We had access upstairs on the 2nd level, where there are 2 bedrooms (queen sized + twin beds) and 1 bathroom + toilet. The toilet can be entered separately from the bathroom (which is good if you are in a group). The bathroom is connected between the 2 bedrooms, so if you're in the bathroom do not forget to lock the other door!

The breakfast was wonderful! Coffee made from espresso machine, fresh fruits, cereals, milk, marmalade, jam, multigrained and white bread and pastries. We were talking about scones with Clodagh (our host) and the next morning she made plain scones and the morning after raisin scones, which were such a delight! Homemade! And I got weetbix too! Yay!

Definitely a very nice stay for us. We parked our car at the driveway which is safe as it is in a safe suburb. 5 mins by car to Hillary Boat Harbour, which has San Churros and Little Caesars Pizza.

Kitchenette: Microwave, mini fridge, sink, utensils, coffee/tea, lollies, water, milk

Bathroom: Bathtub w jacuzzi, shower area with great water pressure, 2x sinks, hairdryer, handwash, hand cream, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, brightly lit!

Lounge: Large flatscreen TV, dvd player, assorted dvds, reclining sofa chairs x2, 2-seater sofa, a table of info guides around perth metro and nearby Mandurah etc.

Bedroom 1: Queen bed, walk in closet, overhead fan, luggage stand, table

Bedroom 2: Twin beds, closet, overhead fan

I will definitely stay here when we return to Perth again! Thank you Clodagh and Allan!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again you on your next trip to Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
297 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Hood Tce, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $125 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing