We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight, because we were going to a wedding. It was raining, and Clodagh offered to give us a lift to the wedding at hillarys boat harbour! Gorgeous accommodation, exceptionally clean and modern, walking distance to the beach, lovely breakfast, friendly and attentive hosts. It was excellent value, and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at the Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast in early August for a long four day weekend and loved every minute there.

Our flight from Singapore arrived rather late at midnight and since Sorrento is a 40 minutes drive from the airport we were quite worried about having to wake up the owners in the middle of the night. These worries were unfounded though. Cheerful Clodagh greeted us at the door and led us to the beautiful upstairs where we quickly fell asleep in the comfortable bed with electric blankets keeping us nice and warm.

We were a little worried that going to Perth in the middle of the winter would be a little too cold, however the weather throughout our stay was fantastic, sunshine and 19-20 degrees. Perfect.

We watched the beautiful sunrise through the big windows in the bedroom while lying comfortably in bed. Thereafter we went for breakfast, which was wonderful. Several types of bread, cereal, juice and of course coffee and tea were available. Further there was a huge bowl of freshly cut fruit and yoghurt, making sure you have your vitamins for the day. It was always lovely to have a chat with the hosts Clodagh and Alan. They were great hosts and were happy to cater for anything one might need.

It is only a short walk to the beach. The beach is literally around the corner, maybe 500 metres down the road and the beach is lovely. Very nearby is also Hillarys Boat Harbour with plenty of shopping and dining possibilities. Fremantle was just a short drive away from Sorrento and we experienced the weekend market with plenty to see. For those who do not have a rental car the bed and breakfast is still very convenient since there is a bus stop right across the road.

The first floor has coffee making facilities, a fridge and a nice lounge area with a big tv. This made for a relaxing winter evening after a day out in the sun. The bathroom and walk in wardrobe are very spacious. Everything was clean and tidy.

Caversham wildlife park is just a short drive North from Sorrento and the Swan Valley wineries were very nearby as well. To get to the City of Perth you can just drive to a nearby train station, park for free and then take the tram to the city. It is very convenient.

We loved our stay and will happily return. It is pretty much a no-brainer to us, Perth = Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast.

Thank you Clodagh and Alan for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

What a fabulous place to stay! Not too far from Perth or Fremantle and with easy access to public transport. Both Clodagh and Alan were very tentative hosts and nothing was too much trouble. A beautiful house, spotlessly clean and lovely ambiance.
We stayed just the two of us this time, but will definately be back with our family next time as this place fits a family perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here or 4 nights as we were visiting friends who live up the road near Hilary's Marina.
It exceeded our expectations, immaculate yet homely, and very welcoming. The good thing it you have the upstairs of the home, which has a double bedroom with a massive walk in wardrobe, another twin bedroom. There is a jack and jill bathroom between both bedrooms, which again is very spacious having a whirlpool bath, a large walk in shower and two vanity units. The lounge was spacious where you have a tv and also a balcony. A really lovely place to stay.
Breakfast was alfresco downstairs which was freshly made every day, and for extra you can request a cooked breakfast. We didnt do this as it was hot and the breakfast consisted of fresh fruit salad, bread, cereals, yoghert and pastries - more than enough.
i would recommend staying here , its a short walk to the beach (10-15 mins), and there were plenty of busses passing by for those less active.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Excellent and nice, very comfortable furnishing; all luxury with big rooms! Calm area, perfect for recreation, leisure and a perfect starting point for trips to greater Perth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Sorrento Beach Bed and Breakfast is an extremely comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Clodagh and Alan Tolley are friendly but not intrusive hosts, who will go the extra mile to make your stay as memorable as possible. Accomodation is particularly suited to families or friends travelling together. There is a small comfortable living space and a balcony area as well as two large double bedrooms. A good bus service stops just outside and links to the train into Perth. The beautiful West Coast beaches are close by. Breakfast on the Terrace is excellent with a wide selection of fruit, cereals and breads. There is a cooked breakfast available on request. I have now stayed twice on visits to Perth and have found it to be consistently excellent

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sorrento Beach BnB following a campervan tour of South-West Australia. It was a luxurious end to our holiday, with the spacious upstairs of Alan and Clodagh's home reserved entirely for our use.

Lovely healthy breakfasts, comfortable beds, a massive bathroom with jacuzzi bath and all within 10 minutes walk of the beach. Nothing is too much trouble for the BnB owners - they even gave us a lift to the beach for an early morning surf lesson and cooked up special breakfasts for my partner who is a picky eater.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki_L_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
75 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.6 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
0.9 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort
Hillarys Harbour Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillarys
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 30 Hood Tce, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing