We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
232
59
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
59
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart bic camera place to stay post office beds were comfortable perfect location kuromon market walking distance namba facilities heart japan privacy lounge receptionist convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 300 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We stayed here for three nights in November 2018 and loved it! It is a lovely quiet place with wonderful staff and a great atmosphere. The location is amazing. Quiet street but right next door to an archade, very close to all the shops and Dotonbori a five minute walk. Excellent food options nearby and a Family Mart directly opposite. We started the day each morning with the free cereal and green tea, in the evenings we relaxed in the common area drinking green tea and playing card games (supplied ourselves). The staff were really friendly, interested in what we were doing, and always happy to help. There is a fridge, freezer, microwave, stove and kettle for communal use, as well as a TV, guitar, and foot massager. Body wash and shampoo were supplied in the showers. Something to note: you should bring your own towel. I think they provide one with a small charge but we knew ahead of time to bring a towel. The beds were comfortable and had everything you need, including two large shelves that would fit a suitcase each. The top bunks have a higher ceiling, so if you’re tall you might like the top bunks better. I am over 5’9” and had no trouble sitting up straight in the bottom bunk, but for the basketball players out there... We loved this place and hope you do too.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClairJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir809395, マネージャー at Fuku Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you very much for staying fuku hostel on your trip in Osaka and giving such a lovely review on this site.
We are really glad to hear that from you !
How was your trip? We hope you liked Osaka and fuku hostel more!
If you have a chance to visit Osaka, please come back here again! We are always waiting for your visit!
Thank you,
FUKU HOSTEL NAMBA Yurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

We had a great time during our stay at Fuku Hostel Namba Namba. The hostel's location was great. It was close to the subway (Entrance/Exit B21), and to Namba Arcade where we had most our meals. We found the restaurants and eateries in the Namba Arcade more authentic and cheaper than those in Dotonbori. The hostel's receptionists also provided great service. They made us feel welcome and answered all our questions about our itinerary. We would like to thank Yuse, Yuri, Nanase, Paolo and all the people who manned the front desk from November 10-16, 2018 for their assistance. To the Filipinos staying at the hostel, look for Paolo. He is half-Filipino and speaks Tagalog fluently. We stayed in the room for three with futon beds.

Room tip: Get the triple room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artmagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir809395, マネージャー at Fuku Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

We really appreciated staying with us during your trip in Osaka and giving such a nice review on this site!
We are so happy that you liked our hostel .
How was your trip in Osaka? When you come back to Osaka next time Please come to see us!
We all would love to host you again:)) Thank you. Arigatou !またお待ちしております:)
Fuku Hostel NAMBA Yurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

It was my third time staying at Fuku Hostel, and as always the staff were fantastic. They are always friendly, helpful, kind, and up for a good chat if it is not busy.

The location is as it always has been is perfect. There are plenty of good restaurants and convenience shops nearby, as well as Bic Camera (a large electronics shop) where you can get a good discount on all electronics if you show your passport and pay by credit card.

The hostel is always clean, and well maintained. I highly recommend it to anyone.

The only complaint I would have is that some of the guests do not always respect being quiet in consideration of other guests late at night, and the thin walls between the beds mean that if someone is snoring loudly (which happened on one night right next to me) it can make sleep difficult. I would like to recommend that Fuku Hostel maybe look into soundproofing the bunk beds a bit if possible, But that is really the only criticism I can say.

Room tip: Bottom bunks are better in my opinion as they are easier to get in and out of.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir809395, 支配人 at Fuku Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

DEAR ALLAN,
Thank you for coming fuku hostel namba again! we are really happy to hear that from you. also we were great to talking with you. that was lots of learn and think about all of them. If you have a chance to visit osaka, please come back to fuku hostel again! lets talk us more! Thank you very much for everything! FUKU HOSTEL NAMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Last minute accomodation due to typhoon. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds are very cute, surprisingly spacious inside the capsule. Everything was very clean and location is perfect - in the heart of Namba with a FamilyMart opposite

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
難波 福, フロント at Fuku Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Ms.Emily. Thank you for staying fuku hostel on your trip in Osaka and giving lovely review on this site! We are really glad to hear that from you! But it must have been really hard because of typhoon.. Have you arrived safely? If you have a chance to visit Osaka, please come back here again. We hope to see you again, Emily:*) Thank you! Arigato! FUKU HOSTEL NAMBA Hime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I only stayed for 3 nights, but the place is great! The staff is awesome and super helpful and they made us feel welcome right off the bat.
If you walk out to the Main Street you can catch a taxi or you can get on the subway(3-5 minute walk).
Dotonbori is a 5 minute walk from here.
We had an amazing time, positive and great atmosphere!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Misao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
難波 福, yumi at Fuku Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear MISAO, Thank you for coming fuku hostel namba from the us! i totally remember you guys! how was your osaka trip ? did you have a wonderful time? hope you will come back here again with your sister! thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews