We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good Service And Typical Of Japan Trains

The trains were clean, operated on time and met all the needs of a tourist with English... read more

Reviewed September 19, 2019
Oldjack
,
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Clean and well maintained

Kintetsu is another company providing train service. They have much less stations than Osaka... read more

Reviewed June 2, 2019
588phis
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
Read all 236 reviews
  
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
46
103
69
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
103
69
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We had heard that the day trip to Nara could be very busy with tourists so we purchased our reserved seats for our Kyoto-Nara-Kyoto trip online prior to leaving home – cost: 2040 yen for 2 adults.

On the day of travel, there was a required additional “basic fare ticket” to be purchased for which we were able to use our Suica cards.

The trip took 35 minutes, & the Kintetsu-Nara Station is within walking distance of the Deer Park.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank timbertoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

I can't believe I'm doing this as it's a private company which gets you from A to B in a cheap and efficient way.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank MatthewASharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Kintetsu Railway is one of the private railway companies in the Kansai area that connects Osaka with Nara, Kyoto and Mie Prefecture (Toba, Ise etc.)
The service is speedy and reliable, fares are decent and the trains are clean. I can readily recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Ralf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I chanced upon this pass offered by Kintetsu Corp for foreigners. At 3800 yen for 5 days travel on the Kintetsu rail network and 3 vouchers for limited express service, this pass is a bargain! Just love it, except for the inconvenience of not able to buy it at any Kintetsu railway station offices but at a list of their nominated offices including BIC stores! The irony of it is that their voucher exchange can only be done at their railway station. One other point to note is that some of their own station staffs do not know of this ticket/pass existence!

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank HotEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews