We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
28
81
55
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
81
55
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail pass within walking distance nara station yen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We had heard that the day trip to Nara could be very busy with tourists so we purchased our reserved seats for our Kyoto-Nara-Kyoto trip online prior to leaving home – cost: 2040 yen for 2 adults.

On the day of travel, there was a required additional “basic fare ticket” to be purchased for which we were able to use our Suica cards.

The trip took 35 minutes, & the Kintetsu-Nara Station is within walking distance of the Deer Park.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank timbertoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

I can't believe I'm doing this as it's a private company which gets you from A to B in a cheap and efficient way.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank MatthewASharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Kintetsu Railway is one of the private railway companies in the Kansai area that connects Osaka with Nara, Kyoto and Mie Prefecture (Toba, Ise etc.)
The service is speedy and reliable, fares are decent and the trains are clean. I can readily recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Ralf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I chanced upon this pass offered by Kintetsu Corp for foreigners. At 3800 yen for 5 days travel on the Kintetsu rail network and 3 vouchers for limited express service, this pass is a bargain! Just love it, except for the inconvenience of not able to buy it at any Kintetsu railway station offices but at a list of their nominated offices including BIC stores! The irony of it is that their voucher exchange can only be done at their railway station. One other point to note is that some of their own station staffs do not know of this ticket/pass existence!

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank HotEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews