We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveler rating
2,106
1,216
257
85
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
1,216
257
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station kansai airport the executive lounge namba parks excellent location department store convenient location swissotel nankai direct access top floor nespresso machine shopping mall hotel lobby within walking distance pillow menu namba area den den town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

good location, with average Japanese services, small room, bathroom shower facility not good, exhaust not good. normally the room will not provide you a tooth brush + slipper. the environment of the hotel is clean. that was very good location for you to shopping n find a good food over that area. but the hotel was old, you will not select this if you need a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andylee0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, Director of Quality at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Andylee0514,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time in sharing your feedback. I am glad that our hotel location met your expectations. I also took note of your impression towards the room in which you have stayed in, and kindly note that we offer various room category including renovated rooms. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and have you experience more of what we have to offer.

Kind Regards,

Christophe Arts
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Swissotel Nankai is located in the most ideal location, located above a railway station and Takashimaya department store. Dontobori the main food precinct is a short 5 minute walk and the general area is full of activity. Opposite is Namba Park and shopping centre a glimpse of some of the unique and creative architecture which Japan does so well, mixing urban design with retail and an emphasis of balance with greenery.
The Swissotel devotes it’s top floor to the main restaurant so all guests can enjoy the almost 360 degree views of Osaka.

I was part of a tour group from Australia and the level of service was beyond exceptional led by their General Manager Bernd Schneider. The team including Vicky Lu, Assistant Director of Sales; Kaori Sasaki, Assistant Conference Services Manager and Shirly Santiago, Guest Experience Manager ensured we all had a wonderful stay. The food is exceptional.

We will definitely return to Swissotel Osaka. Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Bookmeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Location is excellent. Close to subway and shops and restaurants! The room was big by Japanese standards and it offer a handy phone which is useful for us to google and find locations. The gym facilities was good and there is also a pool. It would have been better if they also offer sauna but you can only use it if you have a spa package. If we come back to Osaka we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Huong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Thank you but I guess your staff have made a mistake of my name.I am actually Wai Yin Agnes WONG but they used YIN as the last name.We totally enjoyed our stay and will come back in December.Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank cwong279689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Everything is amazing this my second stay their. And it was perfect. The staff are friendly and helpful, instruction was printed on papers and explain for you fully in english and they show you on the map too. Rooms are average size but big compared to tokyo and it very clean . Room view was fantastic. And we were offer discounts cards for breakfast and for the mall right next to hotel. Price is little bit higher than average but still reasonable. The dotonbori is just minute away so is den den town and American village are 5 min away. Lot of Restaurants in the area right under the hotel. So the location is perfect as it in top of namba station. But with the construction going on near the entrance is it hard to find so be careful not to miss it.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank mariam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, Director of Quality at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear mariam s,

Greetings from Swissotel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent visit. I am pleased to learn you have enjoyed many aspects about the hotel, including the service offered by our team members. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,

Christophe Arts
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews