We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Namba
from $71.06
More Info
from $146.00
More Info
from $51.05
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
112
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
112
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar hopping our tour guide great night new friends food tour solo traveller different foods highly recommend this tour great tour bars restaurants great company small group japanese food super fun an amazing experience namba area japan trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic way to sample 3 different venues each offering different styles of dishes, with some Ōsaka specialties of course. Our guide Kenny made for a convivial evening and together with the other guests we had a great night. Informative and fun. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Harry_Melbourne_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful and descriptive review. We are glad that you could try so many new things thanks to our tour. Our dedicated guides will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.
Kenny is a great guide to have in our team, we are so proud to have him with us!
Thank you again, for recommending this tour to everyone coming to Osaka!
We hope you visit us again in Japan.

Cheers,
The MagicalTrip Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

I had the chance to book the Osaka Bar hopping tour. It was highly recommended by a friend who had also previously done the tour. He told me try to book with Shiori and I did. Because the group was so large (10 people) Kazu jumped in to lend a helping hand.

They took us to 3 different locations where everyone relaxed had some drinks and ate some awesome dishes. Environment was very laid back and Shiori did a great job ordering foods that some of us had never even known about and she even took us to an after tour 4th spot.

Kudos to Kazu who walked my friend and I back to the correct train location so we would make it in time for the last ride to Kyoto.

Kudos to Shiori for setting the tone for a great night ad getting to know everyone through one on one conversations whenever possible.

I have made 9 new friends after the tour. I highly recommend booking this tour if ever in Osaka. If you can get Shiori or Kazu! “Cheeee hoooo” .

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jessk808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking our Osaka Bar Hopping Tour and leaving us such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour with our guides, Shiori and Kazu!

Thank your friend too for recommending us. We hope some other friends of yours will also enjoy our tours if ever in Japan!

Thank you so much :)

Magical Trip Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Tour was superb! Sakura were blooming and We had a lovely time! Miori and Jimmy were great hosts! :)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank p0518183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking our tour and leaving us a nice review! We are extremely glad that you spent a “magical” time with us! We’ve been working very hard to give and your review fill us with great encouragement to keep doing what we are doing.
We hope to see you here again and please, bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have had!

Cheers!
-MagicalTrip Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Shiori is just amazing! Personable, fun and just a bright person to be around! She knew all the great places and helped us so much when ordering food and drinks. Shiori has so many stories to tell and always joined in for conversations but best of all, all the laughs. I don't think a group of 6 could laugh so hard in such a new city. Always felt safe and comfortable in such an overwhelming city.

Will have her be part of the group all the time! Go Shiori!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Quan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for taking our tour and leaving us a nice review!
We are very glad that you had a nice time on our tour :)

Hope to see you again on our tour!

Magical Trip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time with the Magical Trip bar hopping excursion in Osaka! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and gave us lots of options to dine like the locals. She even walked us to the train station at the end of the night. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MPChance3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for taking our tour and leaving us a nice review!
We are very glad that you had a nice time on our tour :)

Hope to see you again on our tour!

Magical Trip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Great tour of Osaka night life ! Our guide TK was very social and funny. He made sure all our questions were answered and he was keen to have a fun time

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank TheaN127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagicalTripcom, Guest Relations Manager at Magical Trip, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you so much for taking our tour and leaving us a nice review!
We are very glad that you had a nice time on our tour :)

Hope to see you again on our tour!

Magical Trip team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews