We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$117
Trip.com$125
ZenHotels.com$174
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,256)
Filter reviews
3,256 results
Traveler rating
1,725
1,172
229
83
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,725
1,172
229
83
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daiba station rainbow bridge aqua city statue of liberty yurikamome line big shopping top floor shopping mall rooms are spacious big room limousine bus easy access luxury hotel hotel lobby japanese standards sushi tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,256 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Firstly. Impressive reception area. Looks 5 star but rooms don’t match. The rooms are large but out - dated. Internet is the worst we have had in all our Japanese hotels .
Be aware!!!This is a very busy hotel over 400 guests...so be prepared to wait and queue for breakfast and reception services.
You are NOT in the city of Tokyo so the subway pass doesn’t work. On the monorail. We spent an extra £50 over 5 days on the monorail , which you get from Shimbashi.
The ride into Tokyo central takes a Good 15 mins Tokyo good 40 minutes , if you understand the underground.
Can I give a mention to the lady concierge who really did an excellent job organising a restaurant reservation for me and my son. She organised a cake for his birthday . The restaurant did this and provided a photo for us to remember. This was exceptional. We had a great view from the Sky Tree Tower.
Thank you so much you made our stay memorable.
Ok, now the bad points.:
The staff have very limited English.
They couldn’t even say. Please wait on the 30 floor bar while your room is prepared. ... we arrived 45 minutes before check in.
However the brilliant lady in the concierge came to the rescue. She really is exceptional.

I say this as some who worked in the travel industry internationally, Hawaii, Brazil, USA, Singapore Uk, Spain and Italy for 6 years for Thomson Holidays. I know what good customer service should be.
I don’t know if it’s a cultural thing but the Japanese are not flexible like other nations. You really can’t do this. You will have the Olympics next year. Not all nationals have “ follow the rules “ do as I say attitude “. This comes across as rude to Europeans and Western nations. Again holding you hand up in my face is offensive in Western culture. I know somethings are cultural. But remember about 40% of your business is probably from the West.
All in all the hotel is in a privileged spot with a fantastic view of Tokyo bay. We enjoyed our stay.
I wouldn’t use this hotel again as it’s so far out.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank suzmannikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Super hotel at Odaiba!
Great service and very good quality.
There is a limousine bus from Haneda Airport. It stops directly at this hotel.
The rooms are spacious with a beautiful view on Odaiba.
There are some restaurants, but a little bit expensive. But no worries, at 5 min by walk, there is a big shopping mall with numerous restaurants.

Daiba station in at 1 minutes from hotel.

This hotel offers a free shuttle to go to Disneyland Tokyo.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank cthsxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Grand Nikko Tokyo is a very big hotel...much bigger than the normal Tokyo hotels. The rooms are very spacious and we had 4 big single beds in the room. The bathrooms are quite big with tub and shower. the rooms are really nice and comfortable and the staff speaks English. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hotel is little far from the city centre but is connected via bus which goes from right outside the hotel as well as train. The station is connected to the hotel. Easy to travel to the hotel and the city centre. There are two big malls next to the hotel. Hotel is situated on the bay and views are awesome. there is a statue of liberty nearby and rainbow bridge which are the sights to see in Tokyo.
Would recommend this hotel in case travelling to Tokyo for pleasure.

Room tip: Opt for rooms at higher floors
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anshuazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

I love this hotel because:
- the staff are courteous and professional
- very delicious breakfast
- it is right next to train station (although the location is not perfect if the majority of places to visit are in down town Tokyo instead of Daiba)

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank SDGWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

We only stayed in the hotel for 1 night prior to flying to the UK the following day. We were warmly greeted at about 1.00pm to be told cheque is not available until 3.00. I am sure they had loads of rooms we could have used but with the Japanese we found on most “rules” there wad no bending. Anyway we did some sightseeing got back at 6.00 and are bags had been put in our room. I have to say the staff were really helpful.

We ended up on the top floor for dinner. We had one of the cheapest bottles of wine on the list and were careful not to order anything too expensive, the bill was an eye watering 52,000 about £300. I had a bite of my wife’s fillet steak, it was the most tender bit of meat i have ever tasted. The food was very good but you could easily pay double what we paid.

Leaving the next morning at 6.30am for Haneda Airport it took 20 minutes in a taxi and cost just over 5,000yen.

We used the subway in Tokyo a lot and it is very good get a map in English it is very good value with a day ticket cost about £5.00. Be careful my wife and I nearly lost each other in a busy station she has had no money no battery on her phone we were on separate sides of the turnstiles looking for each other. Panic lasted for about 5 minutes then we sae each other!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nmyarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews