We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
54
114
59
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
114
59
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom cleaningeasy accessminute walkrooms are smallcheap foodsemi double roomfree wifijr lineair conditionerjapanese standardsbreakfast buffetnice stayannex buildingbathroom doorakihabaratowelslawson
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Hotel concept is simple. A good location as the station aint too far away. Alot of convenient stores and shops around the area. Hotel provide pamplets like trains map and halal restaurant nearby. Staffs are friendly. Although most services are payable for use, they also provide microwave oven in room.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank adikkcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, Hotel Receptionist at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Kameido.

We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel.As you said in your feedback ,our hotel location is near at Jr Kameido station that is very convenience to go to some other tourist spot in Tokyo.Also there a lot of stores around the place. Its our pleasure to learn that our hotel staff service satisfied you,your feedback will be our motivation to keep giving good service to our guests. Once again,thank you very much.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Mystays Kameido
Receptionist,
Kokubo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The hotel bedrooms are not similar to the ones in the pictures. I can not believe this lie!! I was at Mystays Osaka yesterday and it was disgusting but , even so, I think I prefer that hotel to this one.
It is small, dirty and has no relationship with what you see in the pictures!! I highly recommend you not to book here.
They have no cleaning service included, unbelievable!!!!
Unfortunately I will have to stay here three more nights... Absolutely disappointed and regret having booked here!!
Tania García, Mexico

Room Tip: Do not book here
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Kameido.
Please accept my most sincere apologies that we came short in satisfying your needs despite you chose ours among many hotels for your stay.
Regarding the room size, some rooms could be a little bit too compact for those travelling with big suitcases and backpacks. It is quite difficult for us to renovate them as soon as possible due to the structure of the building, so we could gain your confidence with any other services instead.
As for the room cleaning, we have no cleaning service for the guests of consecutive stay in order to keep it private. We can also clean up the room with an extra charge as an option when guest requests. Moreover, the guests could request the new towels and amenities every day at the front desk for free, but we are truly sorry that our staff left you lack of information.
Please rest assured that I will address your concerns with our team focusing on continuous improvement to move forward.
Regardless, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again.

Sincerely, Makoto Watanabe, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Kameido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

If one is looking for a Budget Hotel with really no expectations then this would be the great deal for them.They have two buildings either side of the road.I would suggest to go for the one with reception. Rooms is this building are better & bit spacious as compared to another building.Even though the rooms are very small they have provided small kitchenette,kettle,tv charging ports etc. Hotel is at walking distance from Kameido JR line which is really convenient as taxis are very costly in Tokyo.There are many eateries & coffee shops around the hotel.24 hrs minimart is just across the street.Again there is no room service at all.The guests have to change the used towels at the reception on their own.They do provide common laundry facility.
So this is kind of average or value for money Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank vaidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, staff at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for choosing and staying with us in Tokyo.
We have two building across the road. The front of building is cherry tree walking road.
Spring has come, it is beautiful sight.
Regarding to the size of our room thank you for understanding our room is
Japanese standard room. We are sorry that let you feel cramped.
From kameido station, it takes 5 minutes by walk. There are many shops , restaurant and Japanese IZAKAYA around station. Around our hotel also, there are convenience store, bakery, cafe.
Regarding to our room cleaning service, we have no housekeeping service during stay.
We provide the fresh towel and bed linen for free of charge. Thank you for your understanding.
We eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely yours,
Receptionist Mai Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Located in a quiet residential part of Tokyo with easy access to the JR to the rest of Tokyo. Tiny room but if you're here solo then it's just fine. There is a self laundry room for your clothes and on the opposite corner is a Lawson. My issue was the cleanliness. There was mold everywhere. They attempted to clean but it wasn't a good job and I kinda just gave up on dealing with it as I was only there to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SkyCommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, staff at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your trip this time.
And I would like to thank you for your good review for our hotel and staff.
Regarding to the size of our room thank you for understanding our room is
Japanese standard room.
The hotel can be reached from Kameido station in about 5 minutes walk.
We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We hope we can serve you again at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Receptionist
Mai Nakamura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Get out from East Exit from Kameido Station with JR & walk 10-15 min to the Hotel. Beware of the long-staircase for up & down everyday in this station. Many cheap food-shops along the building after exit from the station. Prefer Building P1 more convenience (because you need throw rubbish behind the P1 building). 1 transit via Akihabara to Ueno with JR, direct to Shinjuku.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MieCky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, Reception at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Kameido. We also appreciate your valuable comments.

As you say on this review, it takes about 5 minutes if they come from JR Kameido station east exit directly. There are a lot of local restaurants around Kameido station and it would be one of the best time to find them.

We have two buildings as Hotel Mystays Kameido. For people who would like to ask something quickly to the reception, we recommend to reserve the main building because the reception is only in the main one. Of course, we will help all guests as possible as we can who stay in this hotel. Basically, the room charges of annex building is cheaper than main one. We would like guest to choose them whichever they like.

If you go to various places in Tokyo, JR line will be really convenience. Guest can head to Akihabara and Shinjuku directly from Kameido station. Also they can go to Ueno, Asakusa, and Shibuya by transferring one time.

We are excited to see you again when you come to Tokyo next time.

Sincerely yours,

Receptionist, KUDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews