We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
FindHotel
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Hotels.com$28
Priceline$24
CheapTickets$28
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
179
64
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
64
11
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 258 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for a doubleroom, great location, great staff with lots of really good tips on everything from where to get really good and cheap food in the neighborhood to where to go partying at night (apperently you should not go to Rappongi, but rather go to Shibuya). The reseption closes around 9 (if I remember correctly), but the room key has a security-code on it so it's easy to get in after hours. Tha Asakusa area is great for "touristy" things like buing souvenirs, but it's a really old-school japanese place at the same time.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SisselW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I found this place on Hostelworld.com. This hostel is rated as one of the top three hostel in Asia! It is conveniently located and within 3-5 minutes from two metro stops. It is 2 minutes walk to famous Sensoji Temple and 15-30 minutes by metro to most of the sights in Tokyo. There are countless restaurants nearby of differnet price ranges. We stayed at a 4-people room with two bunk beds. The room is not big, but this is Tokyo. The room, bathroom and toilet are spotless. My bed is very comfortable and clean. The common room is nice to hang out and chat with your friends. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Tokyo next time.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here for a total of five nights in January 2013. My first booking was for a 4 night stay in a 4 bed dormitory. The beds were comfortable and clean, and I liked that the bathroom and shower were attached to the dorm itself. That little bit of privacy was very much appreciated. There is wifi throughout the hostel and I enjoyed hanging out in the well-heated lounge, where one can help himself to coffee or tea, use the microwave and buy a drink from the vending machine. There are also computers which are free for use. The hostel staff are lovely and were most helpful with my incessant queries about subway routes (I am challenged when it comes to navigation). The hostel is pretty easy to find and the Asakusa line on the subway will get you directly to Haneda airport within an hour, which was great for us because we landed and flew back home from there. The Asakusa area which it is located in is full of shopping and food - try the Taiyaki pancakes a few streets away! It is also conveniently located near the Ginza subway line, aside from the Asakusa line, which makes it very easy to get around Tokyo. For those planning to travel around Japan in a round-trip, the staff are happy to keep your luggage for a maximum of seven days. We gratefully left ours with them, bringing just backpacks around to Kyoto, Osaka and Hiroshima before returning with a little sweet treat for the staff - they totally deserved it. The only drawback is that rooms in other hostels are a little cheaper, but for the price we paid (3000 yen per bed per night), I would say we got our money's worth.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in a 4-bed dormitory. The location is perfect - near the Asakusa and Ginza lines. At night, you can walk around the wonderfully lit streets of Asakusa, and you can take a pic of the Skytree at night.

The beds were really comfy. The lockers were smaller than the medium sized luggage so only the valuables can be kept there. Each bed has its own night light and socket, which is really convenient. The bathroom was kept clean and hot water is guaranteed. It even has body soap and shampoo. The toilet, wash basin and the shower are all separated so each can do her own thing without hogging the bathroom. Wifi signal was always strong in the rooms.

The common room is well equipped with various information about touring Tokyo and Japan.
It helps that the place has a kitchen and fridge. I was able to save a lot by purchasing rice cakes in the nearby convenience stores and storing them in the fridge for breakfast. Coffee is free!

Staff was really helpful and accommodating during my stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureaccounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here in late November for 4 nights where i stayed in a room with 3 others. The rooms were super clean and comfy. The living room is complete with everything you might need, kitchem, tv, 3 PCs and lots of room to just mingle and chat. The staff all speak good English and are super friendly and helpful in addition to being very kawaii :) The location is also great because it's nearby the metro station and right in the Asakusa area which is a big tourist spot by itself. Despite this, it's still a very peaceful and quiet place to relax in.

Really cant think if anything to complaint about. If i go to Tokyo again (and i really hope i do) id be staying here again :)

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HafizRashidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews